Rowan Fine Art Yarn - 304 Raven Reviews

Rowan Fine Art Yarn - 304 Raven
304 Raven shown $29.95
Fine Art is a durable and light-weight yarn that comes in amazing hand painted colors and is composed of merino wool, kid mohair, mulberry silk and polyamide. It is a dream to knit with and wear as socks, scarves, shawls and other accessories!

$29.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 304 Raven)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Polyamide
Specific Fiber:
45% Merino Wool, 25% Polyamide, 20% Kid Mohair, 10% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  South Africa
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Fine Art Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 12 reviews)

I love this yarn... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm not a fan of the mohair hairs, but otherwise love this yarn. It's probably one of the softest yarns I've ever used and the colors are wonderful!
By chirpinggalaxy on Aug 24, 2015      (read chirpinggalaxy's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Saved my bacon! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ran out of those on the home stretch of my Aisling shawl, and ordered this to finish. It arrived quickly and I was able to finish in time for my son's concert! Love the way the yarn works up, beautiful drape and lovely color changes that flow together so the shawl is visually interesting, ripples of subtle color that make the Knitting fun and the finished shawl a real stunner!! Thanks Jimmy Bean Wool!
By andrea303 on Jun 04, 2015      (read andrea303's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By serabe37 on May 11, 2015      (read serabe37's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful socks! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted socks for my husband in the colorway Lapwing - they are beautiful! The fabric turned out nicely and he is pleased. The only drawback is hand-washing of socks! This yarn will be beautiful for many types of project. I look forward to using more.
By Allouette on May 08, 2015      (read Allouette's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tougher than it looks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been swatching and frogging a beaded swatch for a shawl. I've been sliding beads up and down the same patch of yarn, I've knitted and ripped out the same bit. The yarn which is deceptively soft has stood up under this harsh treatment. That it is beautiful is a given, but it's good to know that it will be sturdy too.
By Darcib on Mar 22, 2015      (read Darcib's 1 other review) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Only one complaint 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous dyes, gorgeous texture... the only thing to complain about is that i can't knit it fast enough!
By lauraneitzel on Jan 02, 2015      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By S. Eva on Aug 11, 2014      (read S. Eva's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sweet. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on May 02, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What can I say it's Rowan - lovely just lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on May 01, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 12 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't finished the sweater yet, but I am pleasantly surprised by the feeling and texture of the yarn as it knits up. Originally a little put off by the rough feel of the yarn itself - it's a bit like twine - but I am enjoying knitting with this. The yarn does not have any springiness, but the fabric it makes is cushiony and has a wonderful drape and sheen. I absolutely love this color - bohemian waxwing, perfect for a fall knit. I was also worried about the yarn having alot of halo, which it does not. It may fuzz out over time, so I'll know more after a few months of wearing the sweater.
By mkm on Nov 21, 2013      (read mkm's 6 other reviews) 13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!