Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 159 - Carbon Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 159 - Carbon
159 - Carbon shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 159 - Carbon)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
Soft and beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such great soft but strong yarn. It feels great and is easy to knit with. This is my first time using brand and it is superior quality!
By Pam P on Apr 21, 2011      (read Pam P's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have this yarn in several different colors, and they are all beautifully saturated. Knits up beautifully, great for hats.
By owlsy on Mar 03, 2011      (read owlsy's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Felted Tweed 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I didn't give five stars because I haven't actually knit with this yarn yet. It is for a future project, but the feel and texture is nice and the colors are great.
By Judeth on Dec 28, 2010      (read Judeth's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jh1023 on Sep 13, 2010      (read jh1023's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By julieandcompany on Aug 24, 2010      (read julieandcompany's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mimi Ophir on Jun 29, 2010      (read Mimi Ophir's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great depth of color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Rowan tweeds even if a bit itchy while knitting have excellent traditional, but not dated color choices.
By linda cassidy on Apr 26, 2010      (read linda cassidy's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. It is very lightweight yet very warm. It has a little halo due to the alpaca content, which makes it look luxurious, which it truly is.
By geniec on Feb 24, 2010      (read geniec's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Rowan Felted Tweed and all the beautiful colors that are available. This is one of my favorite yarns to knit with.
By StaceyKnitsIt on Jan 28, 2010      (read StaceyKnitsIt's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

Just finished the "Gathered Pullover" from Interweave Knits. I love the feel (softer than you'd think) and the drape. The color flecks are subtle in the green that I used (gray, white and even periwinkle....so pretty). I'll definitely use this again if I can....probably for the tangled yoke cardigan/henley.

 

 

By KKnitter on Feb 20, 2008      (read KKnitter's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!