Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 159 - Carbon Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 159 - Carbon
159 - Carbon shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 159 - Carbon)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Fine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on May 12, 2012      (read pixiewear's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
KNITS UP BEAUTIFULLY 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ENJOY WORKING WITH THIS YARN AND MY PROJECT IS COMING OUT GREAT!
By K2 tog on Nov 16, 2011      (read K2 tog's 41 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I absolutely love the colors, but it is so scratchy that I can't use it. Purchased it for a sweater project, but I can't even get through the swatch since it hurts my fingers so much. If you do not have any problems with this type of yarn, then the colors and look would be great.
By Rookieknitter2 on Sep 22, 2011      (read Rookieknitter2's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Names? 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It would've been 5 stars. I gave it 4, just for the confusing names of the yarns. I bought 1 skein of this yarn, because I'm knitting a cardigan out of recycled yarn from an old sweater but I was close to running out. I looked at several tweed yarns to match the original yarn and decided on this one for the price and colors. But the name does nothing to indicate the real colors. I got Seafarer? or something like that, it looked like black to me but when it arrived it was a bit more of a gray than black. I'm still using it, I just need to place it in a way that looks intentional hehe. Otherwise, this yarn feels very light, soft, but still warm and substantial. LOVE.
By wanabelle100 on May 10, 2011      (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such great soft but strong yarn. It feels great and is easy to knit with. This is my first time using brand and it is superior quality!
By Pam P on Apr 21, 2011      (read Pam P's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have this yarn in several different colors, and they are all beautifully saturated. Knits up beautifully, great for hats.
By owlsy on Mar 03, 2011      (read owlsy's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Felted Tweed 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I didn't give five stars because I haven't actually knit with this yarn yet. It is for a future project, but the feel and texture is nice and the colors are great.
By Judeth on Dec 28, 2010      (read Judeth's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jh1023 on Sep 13, 2010      (read jh1023's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By julieandcompany on Aug 24, 2010      (read julieandcompany's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mimi Ophir on Jun 29, 2010      (read Mimi Ophir's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!