Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 181 - Mineral Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 181 - Mineral
181 - Mineral shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 181 - Mineral)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 35 reviews)
Good overall sturdy yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
For the right project, this yarn would be wonderful. For the scarf I decided to make out of it, it's a little too scratchy and it lacks crisp stitch definition. It would be perfect for a cardigan.
By Lauren Dillon on Dec 11, 2013      (read Lauren Dillon's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By aug3zimm on Apr 26, 2013      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Used this for making a Morgan flat cap. Lovely feel and has a nice drape but not too much! after blocking. Can be a bit difficult to frog - the fuzzy nature of the yarn makes it catch on itself and if you tug too hard it can break. Also means it is a bit prickly - not soft enough for next-to-skin projects except mittens. Very blurry stitch definition which was great for the project but difficult for swatching! All in all, would totally use this yarn again for the right project.
By aug3zimm on Apr 26, 2013      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
favorite tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite tweeds. Very fine yarn with light flecks of tweedy bits, a very find hand with lovely fluid fabric. Wears well with minimal pilling, one yarn I consider to be a workhorse of a yarn. Your sweater will last years and not show it's age. Great yardage, colors and pattern support.
By Knitionary on Apr 06, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Classic, dependable yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the heathery, tweedy look and feel of this yarn. it's super easy to knit with - has a fair amount of stretch. My only complaint is that it takes a while to knit - ha!
By lauraneitzel on Nov 29, 2012      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Nov 06, 2012      (read pixiewear's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Oct 10, 2012      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Felted Tweed the best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used quite a few yarns for sweaters, but I think this is just about the best. Feels great while knitting, doesn't split,lovely to wear. I've used it for a multi-colored hat, a sweater, two vests. Will use it again.
By hyena on Jul 23, 2012      (read hyena's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on May 12, 2012      (read pixiewear's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
KNITS UP BEAUTIFULLY 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ENJOY WORKING WITH THIS YARN AND MY PROJECT IS COMING OUT GREAT!
By K2 tog on Nov 16, 2011      (read K2 tog's 40 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!