Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 159 - Carbon Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 159 - Carbon
159 - Carbon shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 159 - Carbon)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
Lovely! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Used this for making a Morgan flat cap. Lovely feel and has a nice drape but not too much! after blocking. Can be a bit difficult to frog - the fuzzy nature of the yarn makes it catch on itself and if you tug too hard it can break. Also means it is a bit prickly - not soft enough for next-to-skin projects except mittens. Very blurry stitch definition which was great for the project but difficult for swatching! All in all, would totally use this yarn again for the right project.
By aug3zimm on Apr 26, 2013      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
favorite tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite tweeds. Very fine yarn with light flecks of tweedy bits, a very find hand with lovely fluid fabric. Wears well with minimal pilling, one yarn I consider to be a workhorse of a yarn. Your sweater will last years and not show it's age. Great yardage, colors and pattern support.
By Knitionary on Apr 06, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Classic, dependable yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the heathery, tweedy look and feel of this yarn. it's super easy to knit with - has a fair amount of stretch. My only complaint is that it takes a while to knit - ha!
By lauraneitzel on Nov 29, 2012      (read lauraneitzel's 108 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Nov 06, 2012      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Oct 10, 2012      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Felted Tweed the best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used quite a few yarns for sweaters, but I think this is just about the best. Feels great while knitting, doesn't split,lovely to wear. I've used it for a multi-colored hat, a sweater, two vests. Will use it again.
By hyena on Jul 23, 2012      (read hyena's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on May 12, 2012      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
KNITS UP BEAUTIFULLY 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ENJOY WORKING WITH THIS YARN AND MY PROJECT IS COMING OUT GREAT!
By K2 tog on Nov 16, 2011      (read K2 tog's 40 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Disappointed 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I absolutely love the colors, but it is so scratchy that I can't use it. Purchased it for a sweater project, but I can't even get through the swatch since it hurts my fingers so much. If you do not have any problems with this type of yarn, then the colors and look would be great.
By Rookieknitter2 on Sep 22, 2011      (read Rookieknitter2's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Names? 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It would've been 5 stars. I gave it 4, just for the confusing names of the yarns. I bought 1 skein of this yarn, because I'm knitting a cardigan out of recycled yarn from an old sweater but I was close to running out. I looked at several tweed yarns to match the original yarn and decided on this one for the price and colors. But the name does nothing to indicate the real colors. I got Seafarer? or something like that, it looked like black to me but when it arrived it was a bit more of a gray than black. I'm still using it, I just need to place it in a way that looks intentional hehe. Otherwise, this yarn feels very light, soft, but still warm and substantial. LOVE.
By wanabelle100 on May 10, 2011      (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!