account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 158 - Pine Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 158 - Pine
158 - Pine shown $12.50

Product Information (for 158 - Pine)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Colors Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Description Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Reviews Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 29 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 29 
 Review by: Rochelle     (read Rochelle's 9 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Felted Tweed the best 12 of 29 
 Review by: hyena     (read hyena's 6 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used quite a few yarns for sweaters, but I think this is just about the best. Feels great while knitting, doesn't split,lovely to wear. I've used it for a multi-colored hat, a sweater, two vests. Will use it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 29 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) May 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 KNITS UP BEAUTIFULLY 14 of 29 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ENJOY WORKING WITH THIS YARN AND MY PROJECT IS COMING OUT GREAT!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Disappointed 15 of 29 
 Review by: Rookieknitter2     (read Rookieknitter2's 1 other review) Sep 22, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I absolutely love the colors, but it is so scratchy that I can't use it. Purchased it for a sweater project, but I can't even get through the swatch since it hurts my fingers so much. If you do not have any problems with this type of yarn, then the colors and look would be great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Names? 16 of 29 
 Review by: wanabelle100     (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It would've been 5 stars. I gave it 4, just for the confusing names of the yarns. I bought 1 skein of this yarn, because I'm knitting a cardigan out of recycled yarn from an old sweater but I was close to running out. I looked at several tweed yarns to match the original yarn and decided on this one for the price and colors. But the name does nothing to indicate the real colors. I got Seafarer? or something like that, it looked like black to me but when it arrived it was a bit more of a gray than black. I'm still using it, I just need to place it in a way that looks intentional hehe. Otherwise, this yarn feels very light, soft, but still warm and substantial. LOVE.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and beautiful 17 of 29 
 Review by: Pam P     (read Pam P's 1 other review) Apr 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such great soft but strong yarn. It feels great and is easy to knit with. This is my first time using brand and it is superior quality!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful colors 18 of 29 
 Review by: owlsy     (read owlsy's 6 other reviews) Mar 03, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have this yarn in several different colors, and they are all beautifully saturated. Knits up beautifully, great for hats.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Felted Tweed 19 of 29 
 Review by: Judeth     (read Judeth's 6 other reviews) Dec 28, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I didn't give five stars because I haven't actually knit with this yarn yet. It is for a future project, but the feel and texture is nice and the colors are great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 29 
 Review by: jh1023     (read jh1023's 12 other reviews) Sep 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!