Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 158 - Pine Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 158 - Pine
158 - Pine shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 158 - Pine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Fine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Amrey on Jan 29, 2014      (read Amrey's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
wonderful soft yarn.
By Amrey on Jan 29, 2014      (read Amrey's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good overall sturdy yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
For the right project, this yarn would be wonderful. For the scarf I decided to make out of it, it's a little too scratchy and it lacks crisp stitch definition. It would be perfect for a cardigan.
By Lauren Dillon on Dec 11, 2013      (read Lauren Dillon's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By aug3zimm on Apr 26, 2013      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Used this for making a Morgan flat cap. Lovely feel and has a nice drape but not too much! after blocking. Can be a bit difficult to frog - the fuzzy nature of the yarn makes it catch on itself and if you tug too hard it can break. Also means it is a bit prickly - not soft enough for next-to-skin projects except mittens. Very blurry stitch definition which was great for the project but difficult for swatching! All in all, would totally use this yarn again for the right project.
By aug3zimm on Apr 26, 2013      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
favorite tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite tweeds. Very fine yarn with light flecks of tweedy bits, a very find hand with lovely fluid fabric. Wears well with minimal pilling, one yarn I consider to be a workhorse of a yarn. Your sweater will last years and not show it's age. Great yardage, colors and pattern support.
By Knitionary on Apr 06, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Classic, dependable yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the heathery, tweedy look and feel of this yarn. it's super easy to knit with - has a fair amount of stretch. My only complaint is that it takes a while to knit - ha!
By lauraneitzel on Nov 29, 2012      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Nov 06, 2012      (read pixiewear's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Oct 10, 2012      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Felted Tweed the best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used quite a few yarns for sweaters, but I think this is just about the best. Feels great while knitting, doesn't split,lovely to wear. I've used it for a multi-colored hat, a sweater, two vests. Will use it again.
By hyena on Jul 23, 2012      (read hyena's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!