Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 808 - Tundra Reviews

Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 808 - Tundra
808 - Tundra shown $18.95
Cocoon is a rugged, luxurious blend of 80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair. The average men's sweater will take approx. 10 x 100g balls and a ladies sweater approx. 8 balls. Suggested needle size is US 10.5.

$18.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 808 - Tundra)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cocoon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
One of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This feels so yummy to both knit and to wear! Have made scarves, cowls and now a beautiful sweater.
By JanRealtor on Jan 04, 2013      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cocoon, straight from our British experts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful-easy texture, soft colors and the right weight for scarves and sweaters.
By Carol Perry on Mar 27, 2012      (read Carol Perry's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By wannabeinkling on Feb 15, 2012      (read wannabeinkling's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luxurious!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was introduced to this yarn by my Favorite LYS Far North Yarns... Kay designed a pattern and used Cocoon for the sample... What a treat to knit with and it only gets more beautiful with wear. I can't wait to make other patterns with this soft as soft can be bulky yarn!
By Kerisue on Feb 02, 2012      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is great to knit with and looks beautiful. Very soft
By JanRealtor on Jan 30, 2012      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Kerisue on Jan 12, 2012      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice feel when knitting and knits up well.
By JanRealtor on Jan 03, 2012      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Extremely soft yarn to work with. Save this for your cuddly, drapy-soft projects that you want warmth from. The yarn has a slight sheen which is very attractive in the finished projects. So far I have made two large cowls from this and it is wearing well. Like all soft yarns it will bloom and throw some fuzzies but it has been tolerable I have had pure alpacas shed worse than this yarn will ever do.
By Trialer70 on Feb 23, 2011      (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Cocoon Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a cowl from this wonderfully thick, soft yarn. Perfect for this cold winter.
By HeatherB on Feb 08, 2011      (read HeatherB's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Extravagant and well worth it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit up a sweater using this yarn and it was just the best. Sooooo luxurious, a real classic. It knit up fairly quickly and is very cozy.
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!