account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 833 - Duck Down Reviews

Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 833 - Duck Down
833 - Duck Down shown $18.95

Product Information (for 833 - Duck Down)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Cocoon Yarn Colors Rowan Cocoon Yarn Description Rowan Cocoon Yarn Reviews Rowan Cocoon Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Cocoon Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cocoon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
 One of my favorite yarns 1 of 11 
 Review by: JanRealtor     (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) Jan 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This feels so yummy to both knit and to wear! Have made scarves, cowls and now a beautiful sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cocoon, straight from our British experts 2 of 11 
 Review by: Carol Perry     (read Carol Perry's 1 other review) Mar 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful-easy texture, soft colors and the right weight for scarves and sweaters.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 11 
 Review by: wannabeinkling     (read wannabeinkling's 1 other review) Feb 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luxurious!! 4 of 11 
 Review by: Kerisue     (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) Feb 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was introduced to this yarn by my Favorite LYS Far North Yarns... Kay designed a pattern and used Cocoon for the sample... What a treat to knit with and it only gets more beautiful with wear. I can't wait to make other patterns with this soft as soft can be bulky yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this yarn 5 of 11 
 Review by: JanRealtor     (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) Jan 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is great to knit with and looks beautiful. Very soft
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 11 
 Review by: Kerisue     (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) Jan 12, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this yarn 7 of 11 
 Review by: JanRealtor     (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice feel when knitting and knits up well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 11 
 Review by: Trialer70     (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Extremely soft yarn to work with. Save this for your cuddly, drapy-soft projects that you want warmth from. The yarn has a slight sheen which is very attractive in the finished projects. So far I have made two large cowls from this and it is wearing well. Like all soft yarns it will bloom and throw some fuzzies but it has been tolerable I have had pure alpacas shed worse than this yarn will ever do.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Cocoon Yarn 9 of 11 
 Review by: HeatherB     (read HeatherB's 1 other review) Feb 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a cowl from this wonderfully thick, soft yarn. Perfect for this cold winter.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Extravagant and well worth it! 10 of 11 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Apr 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit up a sweater using this yarn and it was just the best. Sooooo luxurious, a real classic. It knit up fairly quickly and is very cozy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!