Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 818 - Quarry Tile Reviews

Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 818 - Quarry Tile
818 - Quarry Tile shown $18.95
Cocoon is a rugged, luxurious blend of 80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair. The average men's sweater will take approx. 10 x 100g balls and a ladies sweater approx. 8 balls. Suggested needle size is US 10.5.

$18.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 818 - Quarry Tile)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  FeltsSheds
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Great Britain
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cocoon Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 12 reviews)

WONDERFUL!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love this yarn! I paired it with the Rowan Kidsilk Haze and the result was awesome!! Sooo soft. looked beautiful!!
By LSL1500 on Jun 12, 2015      (read LSL1500's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This feels so yummy to both knit and to wear! Have made scarves, cowls and now a beautiful sweater.
By JanRealtor on Jan 04, 2013      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoon, straight from our British experts 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful-easy texture, soft colors and the right weight for scarves and sweaters.
By Carol Perry on Mar 27, 2012      (read Carol Perry's 1 other review) 15 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By wannabeinkling on Feb 15, 2012      (read wannabeinkling's 1 other review) 8 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luxurious!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was introduced to this yarn by my Favorite LYS Far North Yarns... Kay designed a pattern and used Cocoon for the sample... What a treat to knit with and it only gets more beautiful with wear. I can't wait to make other patterns with this soft as soft can be bulky yarn!
By Kerisue on Feb 02, 2012      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is great to knit with and looks beautiful. Very soft
By JanRealtor on Jan 30, 2012      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Kerisue on Jan 12, 2012      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice feel when knitting and knits up well.
By JanRealtor on Jan 03, 2012      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Extremely soft yarn to work with. Save this for your cuddly, drapy-soft projects that you want warmth from. The yarn has a slight sheen which is very attractive in the finished projects. So far I have made two large cowls from this and it is wearing well. Like all soft yarns it will bloom and throw some fuzzies but it has been tolerable I have had pure alpacas shed worse than this yarn will ever do.
By Trialer70 on Feb 23, 2011      (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Cocoon Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a cowl from this wonderfully thick, soft yarn. Perfect for this cold winter.
By HeatherB on Feb 08, 2011      (read HeatherB's 1 other review) 13 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!