Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 805 - Mountain Reviews

Rowan Cocoon Yarn - 805 - Mountain
805 - Mountain shown $18.95
Cocoon is a rugged, luxurious blend of 80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair. The average men's sweater will take approx. 10 x 100g balls and a ladies sweater approx. 8 balls. Suggested needle size is US 10.5.

$18.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 805 - Mountain)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% merino wool and 20% kid mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cocoon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
One of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This feels so yummy to both knit and to wear! Have made scarves, cowls and now a beautiful sweater.
By JanRealtor on Jan 04, 2013      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cocoon, straight from our British experts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful-easy texture, soft colors and the right weight for scarves and sweaters.
By Carol Perry on Mar 27, 2012      (read Carol Perry's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By wannabeinkling on Feb 15, 2012      (read wannabeinkling's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luxurious!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was introduced to this yarn by my Favorite LYS Far North Yarns... Kay designed a pattern and used Cocoon for the sample... What a treat to knit with and it only gets more beautiful with wear. I can't wait to make other patterns with this soft as soft can be bulky yarn!
By Kerisue on Feb 02, 2012      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is great to knit with and looks beautiful. Very soft
By JanRealtor on Jan 30, 2012      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Kerisue on Jan 12, 2012      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice feel when knitting and knits up well.
By JanRealtor on Jan 03, 2012      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Extremely soft yarn to work with. Save this for your cuddly, drapy-soft projects that you want warmth from. The yarn has a slight sheen which is very attractive in the finished projects. So far I have made two large cowls from this and it is wearing well. Like all soft yarns it will bloom and throw some fuzzies but it has been tolerable I have had pure alpacas shed worse than this yarn will ever do.
By Trialer70 on Feb 23, 2011      (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Cocoon Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a cowl from this wonderfully thick, soft yarn. Perfect for this cold winter.
By HeatherB on Feb 08, 2011      (read HeatherB's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Extravagant and well worth it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit up a sweater using this yarn and it was just the best. Sooooo luxurious, a real classic. It knit up fairly quickly and is very cozy.
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!