Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn - 247 - Peat Reviews

Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn - 247 - Peat
247 - Peat shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
An aran weight cotton with the softest touch that carries a loftiness in texture and feel.  Read the full description...

From $4.45 to $8.95


Select colors on sale as low as $4.45!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 247 - Peat)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
98    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall All Seasons Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 12 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ruschelle on Mar 18, 2014      (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
excellent cotton 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fabulous cotton yarn! I am using it for a monogrammed baby blanket, and it is very soft and knits up well.
By Ruschelle on Mar 18, 2014      (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By LeeBee on Mar 13, 2014      (read LeeBee's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Made a nice summer baby blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got some on sale and the color was somewhat more understated than it looked in the photo. Still, the blanket is soft and fluffy and I know my friend will enjoy wrapping her baby in it!
By LeeBee on Mar 13, 2014      (read LeeBee's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice blend 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, strong, and dries quickly. I've used it for dish cloths and shopping bags.
By Madeleine Ballard on Feb 23, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After using this yarn last year, I went with a less expensive yarn for baby hats this year. Big mistake! Went back to this yarn because it feels good, never splits, and looks good! I hope it continues to be available in all its wonderful colors.
By Itsanet on Jan 13, 2014      (read Itsanet's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice Soft Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted Laura Nelkin's Lollypod for my soon to be here grandbaby. This will be my first grandchild and I wanted something soft and cute. This is the perfect yarn for knitting baby things.
By DLSC on Apr 15, 2013      (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Doug Kress on Feb 28, 2012      (read Doug Kress's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Mar 21, 2011      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LisaGus814 on Dec 15, 2010      (read LisaGus814's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!