Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn - 252 - Atlas Reviews

Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn - 252 - Atlas
252 - Atlas shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
An aran weight cotton with the softest touch that carries a loftiness in texture and feel.  Read the full description...

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 252 - Atlas)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
98    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall All Seasons Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 12 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ruschelle on Mar 18, 2014      (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent cotton 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Fabulous cotton yarn! I am using it for a monogrammed baby blanket, and it is very soft and knits up well.
By Ruschelle on Mar 18, 2014      (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By LeeBee on Mar 13, 2014      (read LeeBee's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Made a nice summer baby blanket 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I got some on sale and the color was somewhat more understated than it looked in the photo. Still, the blanket is soft and fluffy and I know my friend will enjoy wrapping her baby in it!
By LeeBee on Mar 13, 2014      (read LeeBee's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice blend 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, strong, and dries quickly. I've used it for dish cloths and shopping bags.
By Madeleine Ballard on Feb 23, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 12 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
After using this yarn last year, I went with a less expensive yarn for baby hats this year. Big mistake! Went back to this yarn because it feels good, never splits, and looks good! I hope it continues to be available in all its wonderful colors.
By Itsanet on Jan 13, 2014      (read Itsanet's 7 other reviews) 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Soft Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted Laura Nelkin's Lollypod for my soon to be here grandbaby. This will be my first grandchild and I wanted something soft and cute. This is the perfect yarn for knitting baby things.
By DLSC on Apr 15, 2013      (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Doug Kress on Feb 28, 2012      (read Doug Kress's 1 other review) 17 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Mar 21, 2011      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) 4 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LisaGus814 on Dec 15, 2010      (read LisaGus814's 9 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!