Queensland Collection Uluru Yarn - 05 Blue, Gold, Red Reviews

Queensland Collection Uluru Yarn - 05 Blue, Gold, Red
05 Blue, Gold, Red shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This gorgeous fingering weight yarn is inspired by Uluru, a large sandstone rock formation located in central Australia. The surrounding area is abundant with waterholes, springs, caves, and petroglyphs, so it's no wonder you'll find a palette rich with desert colorways, from sage greens to dawn pinks and sunset reds! Metallic thread is spun throughout this cotton-acrylic blend for just the right amount of subtle sheen. At 410 yards this yarn would make the perfect choice for summery tank-tops and lightweight shawls!

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 05 Blue, Gold, Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
55% Cotton, 26% Acrylic, 19% Polyester
US Needle:
US 3-8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
410    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Uluru Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 9 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By dendana on Nov 28, 2014      (read dendana's 1 other review) 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on Nov 20, 2014      (read MaddieK's 17 other reviews) 19 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JeaniQ on Oct 21, 2014      (read JeaniQ's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Uluru Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn! I wish there were more colors, and even some solids! Works up very nicely.
By JeaniQ on Oct 20, 2014      (read JeaniQ's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LindaLou49 on Jun 21, 2014      (read LindaLou49's 20 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to work together with the yarn of the month a couple of months ago, Sherlock. I've not made anything with it yet, but loved how a friend's project turned out with the same yarns.
By LindaLou49 on Jun 21, 2014      (read LindaLou49's 20 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on May 21, 2014      (read MaddieK's 17 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Queensland Uluru Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is really beautiful yarn with gradual color changes. It is easy to work with, and easy to hand wash and dry. I would buy more if their color line keeps expanding. Right now I have about seven different projects in seven different colors.
By JeaniQ on May 20, 2014      (read JeaniQ's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Crazy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought 2skeins of this yarn to make a shawl from a free pattern from JImmy Beans. It will be dramatic.
By defarge1946 on Apr 04, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!