Queensland Collection Uluru Yarn Reviews

This gorgeous fingering weight yarn is inspired by Uluru, a large sandstone rock formation located in central Australia. The surrounding area is abundant with waterholes, springs, caves, and petroglyphs, so it's no wonder you'll find a palette rich with desert colorways, from sage greens to dawn pinks and sunset reds! Metallic thread is spun throughout this cotton-acrylic blend for just the right amount of subtle sheen. At 410 yards this yarn would make the perfect choice for summery tank-tops and lightweight shawls!

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 10 Midnight, Rust, Purple (Backordered))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
55% Cotton, 26% Acrylic, 19% Polyester
US Needle:
US 3-8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
410    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Uluru Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 10 reviews)
Uluru Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn. It does come in some beautiful colors, but I do wish the color selection was a bit more varied. Some deeper blues and greens would be gorgeous!
By JeaniQ on Mar 25, 2015      (read JeaniQ's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By dendana on Nov 28, 2014      (read dendana's 1 other review) 19 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on Nov 20, 2014      (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) 20 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JeaniQ on Oct 21, 2014      (read JeaniQ's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Uluru Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn! I wish there were more colors, and even some solids! Works up very nicely.
By JeaniQ on Oct 20, 2014      (read JeaniQ's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LindaLou49 on Jun 21, 2014      (read LindaLou49's 22 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to work together with the yarn of the month a couple of months ago, Sherlock. I've not made anything with it yet, but loved how a friend's project turned out with the same yarns.
By LindaLou49 on Jun 21, 2014      (read LindaLou49's 22 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on May 21, 2014      (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Queensland Uluru Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is really beautiful yarn with gradual color changes. It is easy to work with, and easy to hand wash and dry. I would buy more if their color line keeps expanding. Right now I have about seven different projects in seven different colors.
By JeaniQ on May 20, 2014      (read JeaniQ's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Crazy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought 2skeins of this yarn to make a shawl from a free pattern from JImmy Beans. It will be dramatic.
By defarge1946 on Apr 04, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!