Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 19 Cornflower Reviews

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 19 Cornflower
19 Cornflower shown $15.00
Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 19 Cornflower)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 30 reviews)

1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By lwinget on Dec 12, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth Worsted Merino 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
this yarn is easy to knit and looks good but it likes to shed
By lwinget on Dec 11, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lwinget on Oct 11, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and easy to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lwinget on Oct 10, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Softness and Stitch Definition in a Superwash 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting for a baby, so softness and superwash are my primary concerns. I know this mom - if I say handwash, she might decide to throw it in the machine anyways. I can't say enough great things about this yarn. Leave it to superwash merino to save the day. Yes I've found softer merino than this, but I don't think I've found a softer superwash. The colors are lovely, and the stitch definition is crisp. The finished product will hardly need to be blocked, the stitches are so uniform. This yarn makes my day - knits up effortlessly into a professional-looking product.
By KathrynBeach on Jul 17, 2012      (read KathrynBeach's 1 other review) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and bouncy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn will turn out to be my replacement for the sadly now-discontinued Berroco Pure Merino. I find them very similar.
By TNB on Feb 14, 2012      (read TNB's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really like this for the price! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought one skein of Plymouth Merino Superwash to test it before buying enough to make the Big Easy sweater. I really enjoyed knitting with it. Comfortable in my hands, soft outcome, nice stitch definition. I look forward to using it again. I made a cowl & mitts to test it, and so far, so good. I'll wait for a good washing to decide for sure for the sweater (wondering if it will pill too much).
By Cynthia K on Jan 23, 2012      (read Cynthia K's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth Merino Superwash 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn! Fantastic price! It's nice and soft and superwash too!
By airynia on Jan 09, 2012      (read airynia's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn! Soft, easy to knit! Wonderful texture and colors.
By greer on Dec 19, 2011      (read greer's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By dogbiscuit10 on Jul 21, 2011      (read dogbiscuit10's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!