Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 01 Natural Reviews

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 01 Natural
01 Natural shown $15.00
Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 01 Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 27 reviews)
soft and easy to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lwinget on Oct 10, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Softness and Stitch Definition in a Superwash 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting for a baby, so softness and superwash are my primary concerns. I know this mom - if I say handwash, she might decide to throw it in the machine anyways. I can't say enough great things about this yarn. Leave it to superwash merino to save the day. Yes I've found softer merino than this, but I don't think I've found a softer superwash. The colors are lovely, and the stitch definition is crisp. The finished product will hardly need to be blocked, the stitches are so uniform. This yarn makes my day - knits up effortlessly into a professional-looking product.
By KathrynBeach on Jul 17, 2012      (read KathrynBeach's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and bouncy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn will turn out to be my replacement for the sadly now-discontinued Berroco Pure Merino. I find them very similar.
By TNB on Feb 14, 2012      (read TNB's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really like this for the price! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought one skein of Plymouth Merino Superwash to test it before buying enough to make the Big Easy sweater. I really enjoyed knitting with it. Comfortable in my hands, soft outcome, nice stitch definition. I look forward to using it again. I made a cowl & mitts to test it, and so far, so good. I'll wait for a good washing to decide for sure for the sweater (wondering if it will pill too much).
By Cynthia K on Jan 23, 2012      (read Cynthia K's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Plymouth Merino Superwash 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn! Fantastic price! It's nice and soft and superwash too!
By airynia on Jan 09, 2012      (read airynia's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn! Soft, easy to knit! Wonderful texture and colors.
By greer on Dec 19, 2011      (read greer's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By dogbiscuit10 on Jul 21, 2011      (read dogbiscuit10's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dmoore2 on Jun 20, 2011      (read dmoore2's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not a fan... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I picked up some of this yarn not too long ago in hopes of making something for a friend. I've now frogged five different projects because I just cannot stand the feel of this yarn. It's not at all soft on the hands, I've had issues with splitting and the one small project I did finish was stiff and uninviting to the touch. This stuff is going into the junk yarn bin.
By Leusch on Jun 03, 2011      (read Leusch's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ralabamus on May 23, 2011      (read ralabamus's 22 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!