Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Reviews

Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 43 Greenlake)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)

Not a fan... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I picked up some of this yarn not too long ago in hopes of making something for a friend. I've now frogged five different projects because I just cannot stand the feel of this yarn. It's not at all soft on the hands, I've had issues with splitting and the one small project I did finish was stiff and uninviting to the touch. This stuff is going into the junk yarn bin.
By Leusch on Jun 03, 2011      (read Leusch's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ralabamus on May 23, 2011      (read ralabamus's 22 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooth and even 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really comfortable yarn - knits evenly. Soft and durable. Made a woman's sweater and a baby blanket. Great washable wool!
By PeaPod on Apr 27, 2011      (read PeaPod's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jazzy on Apr 18, 2011      (read Jazzy's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
lovely yarn, great stich definition, wears great.
By bkersula on Dec 23, 2010      (read bkersula's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very pleased. soft, shows stitch pattern well, great yardage and price. My sample looked good after washing,,,Whats not to like!
By arline on Oct 11, 2010      (read arline's 22 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A new Favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting up color #26, and I keep referring to the label to make sure it's 100% merino wool b/c I would swear there was silk in it- such a beautiful sheen to it! It knits up beautifully with kind of an elasticty soft feel and has a beautiful sheen that you typically would not find with merino wool. I have knitted other types of superwash merino wool before and others have been spongy soft ( not a bad thing). Really in love with this yarn and have had not pilling problems so far.
By Mom2C on Oct 04, 2010      (read Mom2C's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Sep 09, 2010      (read ralabamus's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft, pills a little 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and has great yardage - will definitely use it again!! One thing is, as I'm getting to the end of this baby blanket, it's starting to pill. Hopefully it will hold up to washing!
By Flossie on Sep 08, 2010      (read Flossie's 14 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!