account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Plymouth products
More Plymouth products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Plymouth Mushishi Yarn - 03 Pomegranate Reviews

Plymouth Mushishi Yarn - 03 Pomegranate
03 Pomegranate shown $40.00

Product Information (for 03 Pomegranate)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 95% Wool, 5% Silk US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 491    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Plymouth Mushishi Yarn Colors Plymouth Mushishi Yarn Description Plymouth Mushishi Yarn Reviews Plymouth Mushishi Yarn Video Reviews Plymouth Mushishi Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mushishi Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 16 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 16 
 Review by: SH     (read SH's 9 other reviews) Oct 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Stripes Beautifully! 2 of 16 
 Review by: SH     (read SH's 9 other reviews) Oct 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn stripes beautifully! I purchased the purple/olive earlier on a Wool Watcher and made the Traveling Woman shawl. Loved it so much that I purchased 2 more in the color #01 Harvest.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Many better choices 3 of 16 
 Review by: grantr     (read grantr's 5 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I used this for a cowl recently and was very disappointed. Not only is it very scratchy but there were numerous knots in it. Mochi Plus would be a much better alternative.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 If you try it.. you will be hooked 4 of 16 
 Review by: Mike     (read Mike's 6 other reviews) Feb 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I have done a few designs with it. Great yardage, great colors. It is nice and soft, and if it doesnt feel totally soft to you, if you wet block it- it get so soft. LOVE this yarn - hookmeup on ravelry
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So warm and cuddley! 5 of 16 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Nov 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After using the color evergreen, I was so impressed that I'm trying 2 skeins of purple! A reliable yarn and quite a bargain cosidering the yardage.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review of Plymoth Mushishi Yarn 6 of 16 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Oct 26, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I haven't started my project yet, but I love the look and feel of this yarn. The yardage is GREAT for the price!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mine, Mine!!! 7 of 16 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Aug 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I want to hold it, sqeeze it, love it and keep it forever and ever! Wouldn't get much knitting done, would I?
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 16 
 Review by: teresa dickson     (read teresa dickson's 1 other review) May 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 16 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Apr 05, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
At first I hated this yarn when I was knitting up a swatch--it was itchy/scratchy all the things I hate about wool, but after washing/blocking the swatch--it was wonderful. Great stitch definition. I bought this yarn because I wanted to try out Plymouth's yarn and the yardage per skein intrigued me. After making a swatch with my first skien. I bought 3 more, which had knots. I guess the more yardage per skein contributes to more breakage on the manufactureing line. Using colorway 10: olive/purple to attempt making an Entrelac shirt from Interweave Knits Spring 2011 isuue.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 16 
 Review by: BuzzyB     (read BuzzyB's 12 other reviews) Mar 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!