Plymouth Happy Feet Yarn - 26 Reviews

Plymouth Happy Feet Yarn - 26
26 shown $8.50
Happy Feet is a fingering weight, plied yarn that is 90% merino and 10% nylon. It is available in rich colors and it is machine washable. That makes it a perfect yarn for socks, mittens and airy light shawls!

$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 26)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
90% Superwash Merino Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
192    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Happy Feet Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 12 reviews)
Plymouth Happy Feet 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used the pink & lime for a scarf on #6 needles found it on Wool Watchers. Great yarn, esp for the price. Lovely hand & stitch definition soft & squishy. I'll definitely use it again. I'd like to see it in more colors, some pastels???
By FurKnits on Jul 29, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Hand 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wow, this is some of the most beautiful yarn I have seen. I am almost hesitant to use it, but I am sure I will. I can' wait to see how it works up! I am very happy with everything I have bought from Jimmy Bean's and their customer service is outstanding!
By YrnLvr on May 08, 2013      (read YrnLvr's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I like this yarn it is easy to knit with and soft
By frenchfirefly on Jun 12, 2012      (read frenchfirefly's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By janeausten on Dec 12, 2011      (read janeausten's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Happy Feet yarn for knitting socks. I have made 3 pairs and will be making more soon. The yarn is great for kniting.
By Panda on Oct 11, 2011      (read Panda's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super soft and gorgeous colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Luckily, I was able to buy several skeins of this yarn on Wool Watcherlove it! The yarn's colors are delightful color 11 violets, yellow into green to pink and turquoise. 90% superwash merino with 10% nylon makes a great feeling, practical yarn. Squishy and warm! I'll make socks, but will also try a garment with a secondary yarn, like a bit of mohair,raisin-colored?, to see what happens!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 24, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great sock-cap yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If I had the money, I would keep every color variation of Happy Feet on hand. Easy to work with, especially for beginning sock knitters. Washes well. I'm busy thinking of other items to make with it.
By Janet W on Mar 24, 2011      (read Janet W's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fantastic sock yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are fantastic, it doesn't split at all like shepard sock can, and it has a nice spring like Koigu for 1/2 the price. The DK weight is fabulous, too!
By knittingscientist on Feb 16, 2011      (read knittingscientist's 9 other reviews) 7 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By jh1023 on Nov 22, 2010      (read jh1023's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knitnut813 on Sep 20, 2010      (read Knitnut813's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!