Plymouth Gina Yarn - 07 Reviews

Plymouth Gina Yarn - 07
07 shown $6.00
An absolutely beautiful self-striping yarn that comes in a plethora of color combinations. Gina is a great choice to use for a warm winter project. You can even use it to make some toasty felted slippers!

$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 07)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Gina Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 8 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Claude on Mar 19, 2014      (read Claude's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Interesting colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice palette, really nice price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
By Lbarbara on Apr 14, 2013      (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely combo of colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have bought several skeins of different colors of this yarn. All are great mixtures. Currently making a cowl with this yarn, then a vest. Very soft for the amount of wool
By knitsinamherst on Feb 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great color combos 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this. Would be great for a vest too.
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rich, vibrant colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Squishy, not quite soft, but with nice give and not overwhelming variations in texture, this is my go-to yarn for gorgeous winter hats. The colors complement each other beautifully. I just ordered more...yay!
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Jan 27, 2013      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good inexpensive substitute for Noro 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and the colors are strong. The long runs of color are similar to Noro yarn in fact colorway #9 that I used is very similar to a classic Kureyon colorway, but without the sophisticated complexity of that yarn. I think it is a great bargain.
By MargieK on Dec 10, 2012      (read MargieK's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Bright 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up bright and beautiful I highly recomend it for any of your knitting projects
By Disnyrn on Nov 27, 2012      (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!