account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Plymouth products
More Plymouth products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Plymouth Gina Yarn - 05 (Available Early November) Reviews

Plymouth Gina Yarn - 05 (Available Early November)

Product Information (for 05 (Available Early November))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Plymouth Gina Yarn Colors Plymouth Gina Yarn Description Plymouth Gina Yarn Reviews Plymouth Gina Yarn Video Reviews Plymouth Gina Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Gina Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 8 reviews)
  1 of 8 
 Review by: Claude     (read Claude's 5 other reviews) Mar 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Interesting colors 2 of 8 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice palette, really nice price 3 of 8 
 Review by: Lbarbara     (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) Apr 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely combo of colors 4 of 8 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have bought several skeins of different colors of this yarn. All are great mixtures. Currently making a cowl with this yarn, then a vest. Very soft for the amount of wool
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great color combos 5 of 8 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this. Would be great for a vest too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rich, vibrant colors 6 of 8 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Jan 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Squishy, not quite soft, but with nice give and not overwhelming variations in texture, this is my go-to yarn for gorgeous winter hats. The colors complement each other beautifully. I just ordered more...yay!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good inexpensive substitute for Noro 7 of 8 
 Review by: MargieK     (read MargieK's 3 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and the colors are strong. The long runs of color are similar to Noro yarn in fact colorway #9 that I used is very similar to a classic Kureyon colorway, but without the sophisticated complexity of that yarn. I think it is a great bargain.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Bright 8 of 8 
 Review by: Disnyrn     (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up bright and beautiful I highly recomend it for any of your knitting projects
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!