Plymouth Gina Yarn - 05 Reviews

An absolutely beautiful self-striping yarn that comes in a plethora of color combinations. Gina is a great choice to use for a warm winter project. You can even use it to make some toasty felted slippers!

$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 05)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Gina Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 8 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Claude on Mar 19, 2014      (read Claude's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Interesting colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice palette, really nice price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
By Lbarbara on Apr 14, 2013      (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely combo of colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have bought several skeins of different colors of this yarn. All are great mixtures. Currently making a cowl with this yarn, then a vest. Very soft for the amount of wool
By knitsinamherst on Feb 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great color combos 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this. Would be great for a vest too.
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rich, vibrant colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Squishy, not quite soft, but with nice give and not overwhelming variations in texture, this is my go-to yarn for gorgeous winter hats. The colors complement each other beautifully. I just ordered more...yay!
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Jan 27, 2013      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good inexpensive substitute for Noro 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and the colors are strong. The long runs of color are similar to Noro yarn in fact colorway #9 that I used is very similar to a classic Kureyon colorway, but without the sophisticated complexity of that yarn. I think it is a great bargain.
By MargieK on Dec 10, 2012      (read MargieK's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Bright 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up bright and beautiful I highly recomend it for any of your knitting projects
By Disnyrn on Nov 27, 2012      (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!