Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn - 013 Concord Grape Reviews

Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn - 013 Concord Grape
013 Concord Grape shown $8.00
This is a 100% pure wool that has rich solid colors. A great value for all your wool projects!

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 013 Concord Grape)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Galway Worsted Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 8 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the convenience of the skein over the hank. Similar to Cascade 220. A workhorse worsted weight wool.
By Aran58 on Aug 05, 2014      (read Aran58's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Feb 20, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
'Go-To' Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Smooth knitting with a light spring. This is a 'go to' yarn.... one you can depend on for worsted weight knitting. I would use this yarn again.
By km.k on Mar 01, 2013      (read km.k's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Galway Yarn Orde 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was so thankful I found the yarn I need to complete a project. I ordered and received what I want and am thoroughly satisfied!!!
By Doris Dippel on Apr 11, 2012      (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I just finished the large afghan I was creating when I had to order several more skeins to complete it. Though a different dye lot, no color difference is noticeable!!
By Doris Dippel on Feb 06, 2012      (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Galway 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm still working on a huge afghan and realized I'd need more yarn that planned originally. My order from Bean's two of them, actually came in fast time, the yarn lot matches what I'm using, though not the same dye lot, and I have found a new source of yarn on-line in Jimmy Bean. I plan to use this site a lot!!!
By Doris Dippel on Jan 23, 2012      (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Another lovely yarn, color's dead on to the picture here, very nice to work with!
By aquabluejay on Jul 20, 2011      (read aquabluejay's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great basic yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a wool yarn with a good hand and it doesn't split. The price makes it a great yarn to knit the basics with - I was making a cowl.
By Queen Bee Knits on Apr 25, 2011      (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!