account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Plymouth products
More Plymouth products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn - 010 Navy Reviews

Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn - 010 Navy
010 Navy shown $8.00

Product Information (for 010 Navy)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pure Wool
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn Colors Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn Description Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn Reviews Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Galway Worsted Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 8 reviews)
  1 of 8 
 Review by: Aran58     (read Aran58's 4 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the convenience of the skein over the hank. Similar to Cascade 220. A workhorse worsted weight wool.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 8 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Feb 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 'Go-To' Yarn 3 of 8 
 Review by: km.k     (read km.k's 2 other reviews) Mar 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Smooth knitting with a light spring. This is a 'go to' yarn.... one you can depend on for worsted weight knitting. I would use this yarn again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Galway Yarn Orde 4 of 8 
 Review by: Doris Dippel     (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) Apr 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was so thankful I found the yarn I need to complete a project. I ordered and received what I want and am thoroughly satisfied!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 8 
 Review by: Doris Dippel     (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I just finished the large afghan I was creating when I had to order several more skeins to complete it. Though a different dye lot, no color difference is noticeable!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Galway 6 of 8 
 Review by: Doris Dippel     (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm still working on a huge afghan and realized I'd need more yarn that planned originally. My order from Bean's two of them, actually came in fast time, the yarn lot matches what I'm using, though not the same dye lot, and I have found a new source of yarn on-line in Jimmy Bean. I plan to use this site a lot!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 8 
 Review by: aquabluejay     (read aquabluejay's 4 other reviews) Jul 20, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Another lovely yarn, color's dead on to the picture here, very nice to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great basic yarn 8 of 8 
 Review by: Queen Bee Knits     (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Apr 25, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a wool yarn with a good hand and it doesn't split. The price makes it a great yarn to knit the basics with - I was making a cowl.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!