Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 1202 Sand Reviews

Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 1202 Sand
1202 Sand shown $6.00
Encore Worsted is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn that is machine washable! With many colors to choose from and fabulous yardage, this popular yarn is great for hats, scarves, sweaters and baby items alike!

Plymouth has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (475 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1202 Sand)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Encore Worsted Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 45 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By january on Sep 16, 2013      (read january's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for children's items. Especially that they can be machine washed and dried. Makes it easy for busy moms.
By january on Sep 16, 2013      (read january's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By uleedog on Aug 20, 2013      (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Deep color, works up nicely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this for a kimono. The color way is so rich and deep, it looks beautiful.
By uleedog on Aug 20, 2013      (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I would like to have more wool in this blend.
By starsaphire on Apr 04, 2013      (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By glaukopis on Dec 31, 2012      (read glaukopis's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn gives you a little bit of wool with the acrylic, and is still washable. It's heavier than Berroco comfort. Nice to work with.
By Beans99 on Dec 27, 2012      (read Beans99's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Exciting yarn to use for baby blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am making a Sunny Baby blanket for the toddler a good friend's daughter is adopting and I am excited to be able to give her a blanket that will stand up to really being used by a child. I like that the blanket will be easy to care for and that the price is so reasonable. I am using Christmas Red and the color on the site is true to the color of the yarn I received. Also yay! for Jimmy Beans Wool and the Beans who work there--they do a great job.
By Lindy-Lou on Nov 07, 2012      (read Lindy-Lou's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ChinaDoll2k2 on Oct 20, 2012      (read ChinaDoll2k2's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Christmas Stockings 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn works great for knitting Christmas stockings. It has just enough wool for blocking. Great stitch definition.
By KCI55 on Oct 10, 2012      (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!