Noro Taiyo Yarn - 59 Brown, Yellow, Mint, Purple Reviews

Noro Taiyo Yarn - 59 Brown, Yellow, Mint, Purple
59 Brown, Yellow, Mint, Purple shown $19.95
Taiyo is a heavy worsted, hand dyed yarn similar to silk garden, but with tons of cotton also. Great for summer and/or cooler weather garments, these 100g balls are quick to knit (great yardage as well)! The gorgeous self-striping colorways are truly unique -Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$19.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 59 Brown, Yellow, Mint, Purple)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
40% Cotton, 30% Silk, 15% Wool, 15% Nylon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Taiyo Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 17 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By reydruns on May 19, 2014      (read reydruns's 1 other review) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
so colorful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to knit with this....now to find the perfect pattern!
By knitsinamherst on Aug 18, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By knittygolfgirl on Apr 11, 2013      (read knittygolfgirl's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love Noro! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit with Taiyo yet but I'm sure I'll like it as much as the other Noro I've knit with
By flightylinda on Oct 15, 2012      (read flightylinda's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Taiyo is one of my faves. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love NORO's Taiyo yarn. I have knit several garments with it and am very pleased with them all. This yarn glides through your fingers and is soft and hangs beautifully. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I found after my first swatch that it does stretch quite a bit after washing it a few times. I really punish my swatches and I'm glad I do. Be sure and knit anything you make with Taiyo a bit tighter than you would normally because it will grow the first few times you wash it. It does wash beautifully other than that. Be sure you swatch, measure, then wash that swatch a few times, then remeasure before knitting your garment. If you take the extra time you will end up with a garment people will stop you on the street to admire and you can wash in the gentle cycle of your machine.
By flhterrie on Nov 22, 2011      (read flhterrie's 1 other review) 10 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Used colorway 29 to make the Kimono Cardigan from the Knit Noro book. The colorway is amazing. The yarn was super soft and a pleasure to work with. Cotton sometimes hurts my hands, but I had no problems with Taiyo. The yarn does go a bit thick and thin. I'd advise being careful when you get to the thin areas as I had the yarn snap a few times, especially when seaming.
By LeaningSun on Nov 19, 2011      (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Noro Taiyo Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this product and will be back for more NORO yarns! In the past, I haven't liked working with cotton or cotton blends - this yarn is an exception. The colorways are beautiful and keep things interesting.
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 29, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Talk2USoon on Sep 01, 2011      (read Talk2USoon's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luscious, sumptuous, colorful and decadent! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Absolutely one of my favorite Noro yarns to knit. The colors are amazing and knit up wonderfully with no color pooling. The cotton/silk combo is amazing. It's a joy to knit and will be incredible to wear.
By Andie on Apr 25, 2011      (read Andie's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!