Noro Taiyo Yarn - 11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Taiyo Yarn - 11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued)
11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Taiyo is a heavy worsted, hand dyed yarn similar to silk garden, but with tons of cotton also. Great for summer and/or cooler weather garments, these 100g balls are quick to knit (great yardage as well)! The gorgeous self-striping colorways are truly unique -Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$19.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
40% Cotton, 30% Silk, 15% Wool, 15% Nylon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Knots
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Dyed in Wool
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Plant
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseThick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Taiyo Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 20 reviews)

Beautiful Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn. I needed a certain lot# to finish a sweater already being worked on. I called and a nice woman looked in the stock and pulled the skeins I needed! That is why I shop here! Great prices and fantastic customer service. I will always be back for more!
By Jettquilts on Jul 05, 2015      (read Jettquilts's 1 other review) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really wonderful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I knitted a cowl for my sister, using Noro Taiyo, and the colors are just amazing. My sister received so many compliments when wearing it. The Taiyo yarn is easy to work with, and after a nice soak it came out soft and comfy.
By Crochetnanigans on Feb 23, 2015      (read Crochetnanigans's 19 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By rdy4fn24 on Feb 10, 2015      (read rdy4fn24's 10 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By reydruns on May 19, 2014      (read reydruns's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
so colorful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to knit with this....now to find the perfect pattern!
By knitsinamherst on Aug 18, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) 14 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By knittygolfgirl on Apr 11, 2013      (read knittygolfgirl's 1 other review) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 17 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love Noro! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit with Taiyo yet but I'm sure I'll like it as much as the other Noro I've knit with
By flightylinda on Oct 15, 2012      (read flightylinda's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Taiyo is one of my faves. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love NORO's Taiyo yarn. I have knit several garments with it and am very pleased with them all. This yarn glides through your fingers and is soft and hangs beautifully. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I found after my first swatch that it does stretch quite a bit after washing it a few times. I really punish my swatches and I'm glad I do. Be sure and knit anything you make with Taiyo a bit tighter than you would normally because it will grow the first few times you wash it. It does wash beautifully other than that. Be sure you swatch, measure, then wash that swatch a few times, then remeasure before knitting your garment. If you take the extra time you will end up with a garment people will stop you on the street to admire and you can wash in the gentle cycle of your machine.
By flhterrie on Nov 22, 2011      (read flhterrie's 1 other review) 19 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Used colorway 29 to make the Kimono Cardigan from the Knit Noro book. The colorway is amazing. The yarn was super soft and a pleasure to work with. Cotton sometimes hurts my hands, but I had no problems with Taiyo. The yarn does go a bit thick and thin. I'd advise being careful when you get to the thin areas as I had the yarn snap a few times, especially when seaming.
By LeaningSun on Nov 19, 2011      (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) 15 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!