account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products
More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Noro Taiyo Yarn - 11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Taiyo Yarn - 11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued)
11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 11 Lime/Turquoise/Pink (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 40% Cotton, 30% Silk, 15% Wool, 15% Nylon US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Taiyo Yarn Colors Noro Taiyo Yarn Description Noro Taiyo Yarn Reviews Noro Taiyo Yarn Video Reviews Noro Taiyo Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Taiyo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 16 reviews)
    View more reviews
 so colorful! 1 of 16 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Aug 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to knit with this....now to find the perfect pattern!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 16 
 Review by: knittygolfgirl     (read knittygolfgirl's 1 other review) Apr 11, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 16 
 Review by: tejedora     (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 love Noro! 4 of 16 
 Review by: flightylinda     (read flightylinda's 4 other reviews) Oct 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit with Taiyo yet but I'm sure I'll like it as much as the other Noro I've knit with
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Taiyo is one of my faves. 5 of 16 
 Review by: flhterrie     (read flhterrie's 1 other review) Nov 22, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love NORO's Taiyo yarn. I have knit several garments with it and am very pleased with them all. This yarn glides through your fingers and is soft and hangs beautifully. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I found after my first swatch that it does stretch quite a bit after washing it a few times. I really punish my swatches and I'm glad I do. Be sure and knit anything you make with Taiyo a bit tighter than you would normally because it will grow the first few times you wash it. It does wash beautifully other than that. Be sure you swatch, measure, then wash that swatch a few times, then remeasure before knitting your garment. If you take the extra time you will end up with a garment people will stop you on the street to admire and you can wash in the gentle cycle of your machine.
 6 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 16 
 Review by: LeaningSun     (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) Nov 19, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Used colorway 29 to make the Kimono Cardigan from the Knit Noro book. The colorway is amazing. The yarn was super soft and a pleasure to work with. Cotton sometimes hurts my hands, but I had no problems with Taiyo. The yarn does go a bit thick and thin. I'd advise being careful when you get to the thin areas as I had the yarn snap a few times, especially when seaming.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Noro Taiyo Yarn 7 of 16 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Sep 29, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this product and will be back for more NORO yarns! In the past, I haven't liked working with cotton or cotton blends - this yarn is an exception. The colorways are beautiful and keep things interesting.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 16 
 Review by: Talk2USoon     (read Talk2USoon's 2 other reviews) Sep 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luscious, sumptuous, colorful and decadent! 9 of 16 
 Review by: Andie     (read Andie's 14 other reviews) Apr 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Absolutely one of my favorite Noro yarns to knit. The colors are amazing and knit up wonderfully with no color pooling. The cotton/silk combo is amazing. It's a joy to knit and will be incredible to wear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 16 
 Review by: LindaLo     (read LindaLo's 4 other reviews) Mar 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!