Noro Taiyo Yarn - 05 Pink/Aqua/Green (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Taiyo Yarn - 05 Pink/Aqua/Green (Discontinued)
05 Pink/Aqua/Green (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Taiyo is a heavy worsted, hand dyed yarn similar to silk garden, but with tons of cotton also. Great for summer and/or cooler weather garments, these 100g balls are quick to knit (great yardage as well)! The gorgeous self-striping colorways are truly unique -Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$19.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 05 Pink/Aqua/Green (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
40% Cotton, 30% Silk, 15% Wool, 15% Nylon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Knots
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Dyed in Wool
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Plant
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseThick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Taiyo Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 20 reviews)

Review Of Noro Taiyo Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this product and will be back for more NORO yarns! In the past, I haven't liked working with cotton or cotton blends - this yarn is an exception. The colorways are beautiful and keep things interesting.
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 29, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 20 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Talk2USoon on Sep 01, 2011      (read Talk2USoon's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luscious, sumptuous, colorful and decadent! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Absolutely one of my favorite Noro yarns to knit. The colors are amazing and knit up wonderfully with no color pooling. The cotton/silk combo is amazing. It's a joy to knit and will be incredible to wear.
By Andie on Apr 25, 2011      (read Andie's 14 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LindaLo on Mar 29, 2011      (read LindaLo's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Oddster on Jul 19, 2010      (read Oddster's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Taiyo yarn is wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Taiyo yarn is colorful and pretty, easy to handle, and looks great in the finished garmet. It goes where you tell it to--makes a waist, make nice big hips. Colors can be used as they come off the skein, or can be separated by color--with their position in the color scheme of the garmet determined by the knitter. Enjoy!
By swarty7 on Jun 14, 2010      (read swarty7's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Noro Taiyo yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved working with this yarn - the colors were beautiful and it made a beautiful shawl. I liked it so well I had to order more in a different color to make a shawl for myself.
By caroleazar on May 31, 2010      (read caroleazar's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Noro Taiyo Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Another winner from Noro. Great colors, beautiful soft hand and a winning finished garment.
By texanne on May 26, 2010      (read texanne's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knittingnonna 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First time knitting with Noro yarn. I am allergic to wool even though I love to knit with it. When I saw this yarn, I knew I had to knit something with it. I choose to use a pattern from the Noro Pattern Book instead of making up my own. I actually did not receive the color way that I ordered, but loved the one I was sent by mistake. So, I kept it and the colors are truly amazing. This yarn knits up well and is easynto work with.
By knittingnonna on May 10, 2010      (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Noro favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just gorgeous! Lots of yardarge and great for the warmer months. I'm making a spring/summer shrug-making up the stitches as I go along. It is turning out just beautiful!! I highly recommend this yarn. It's my Noro favorite so far!
By gloria115 on Apr 26, 2010      (read gloria115's 11 other reviews) 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!