account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products
More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn - 269 Creme, Tan, Grey Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn - 269 Creme, Tan, Grey
269 Creme, Tan, Grey shown $19.95

Product Information (for 269 Creme, Tan, Grey)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 40% Wool, 25% Silk, 25% Nylon, 10% Mohair US Needle: 3
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 328    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn Colors Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn Description Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn Reviews Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn Video Reviews Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Garden Sock Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 25 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 25 
 Review by: ZandZ     (read ZandZ's 6 other reviews) Jun 30, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  Noro Silk Garden 12 of 25 
 Review by: tobycone     (read tobycone's 1 other review) Jun 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn exploding with the color and texture of nature.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 25 
 Review by: CMR     (read CMR's 4 other reviews) May 01, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 25 
 Review by: 2mchfn     (read 2mchfn's 1 other review) Apr 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 25 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Apr 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Using for a Shawl 16 of 25 
 Review by: pinkgirl54     (read pinkgirl54's 10 other reviews) Mar 31, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I'm using this for a shawl,not socks. I would not use this thick/thin yarn for socks. My shawl is turning out pretty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 17 of 25 
 Review by: psweig@ameritech.net     (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) Mar 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As always, Beautiful. I love the long, gentle color changes for everything including socks
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Colors 18 of 25 
 Review by: BEVY     (read BEVY's 3 other reviews) Jan 31, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I haven't yet knitted the article I am planning for this yarn but the colors are vibrant and will work out nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous and versatile yarn 19 of 25 
 Review by: Cat Magnet     (read Cat Magnet's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Noro Silk Garden Sock is an amazingly easy yarn to knit, and the colors are stunning. I recently made a scarf with the yarn and am planning matching gloves. The yarn could be used for many other types of knitted items as well. The varying thickness yields a lovely texture.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 25 
 Review by: Lucinda Lee     (read Lucinda Lee's 22 other reviews) Oct 28, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!