Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn Reviews

The Silk Garden that you've grown to love - in a sock weight! Using US 3 needles, each ball is enough to make a standard pair of socks. The beautiful self-striping colors are truly unique -Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$19.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 267 Taupes, Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
40% Wool, 25% Silk, 25% Nyon, 10% Mohair
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
328    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Garden Sock Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 27 reviews)
Noro yarn...need I say more? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is going to make GORGEOUS socks! I enjoy Noro's sock yarn, but the silk and tiny bit thicker feel is really a plus.
By Sooz1946 on Sep 19, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn - 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for Ilga Leja's Bermuda Scarf.
By AzulQT on Aug 03, 2011      (read AzulQT's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By ZandZ on Jun 30, 2011      (read ZandZ's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Noro Silk Garden 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn exploding with the color and texture of nature.
By tobycone on Jun 13, 2011      (read tobycone's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By CMR on May 01, 2011      (read CMR's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By 2mchfn on Apr 18, 2011      (read 2mchfn's 1 other review) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Apr 04, 2011      (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Using for a Shawl 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I'm using this for a shawl,not socks. I would not use this thick/thin yarn for socks. My shawl is turning out pretty.
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 31, 2011      (read pinkgirl54's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As always, Beautiful. I love the long, gentle color changes for everything including socks
By psweig@ameritech.net on Mar 23, 2011      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I haven't yet knitted the article I am planning for this yarn but the colors are vibrant and will work out nicely.
By BEVY on Jan 31, 2011      (read BEVY's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!