account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products
More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 357 Orange, Violet, Turquoise Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 357 Orange, Violet, Turquoise
357 Orange, Violet, Turquoise shown $11.95

Product Information (for 357 Orange, Violet, Turquoise)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Dry Clean  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Silk Garden Yarn Colors Noro Silk Garden Yarn Description Noro Silk Garden Yarn Reviews Noro Silk Garden Yarn Video Reviews Noro Silk Garden Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 52 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 52 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) Aug 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 52 
 Review by: the bookpusher     (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 52 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 8 other reviews) Jun 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Also beautiful yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 52 
 Review by: coconutmilktea     (read coconutmilktea's 2 other reviews) Apr 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 52 
 Review by: Corky     (read Corky's 1 other review) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn for a bottom up basic shell. It is great to work with. I love using Noro because of the great colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My absolute favorite yarn 26 of 52 
 Review by: AmeliaM     (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
All the colors are amazing, knits beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Used this before 27 of 52 
 Review by: Cohesive Artful Fragments     (read Cohesive Artful Fragments's 12 other reviews) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I will use the yarn to make the bubble bag which calls for Silk Garden and another 100% wool yarn. I have to pick just the right color wool to use with the color Silk Garden I selected.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 52 
 Review by: Kristen Hoffman     (read Kristen Hoffman's 4 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 52 
 Review by: Kristen Hoffman     (read Kristen Hoffman's 4 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Beautiful as always!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely colors and lovely feel 30 of 52 
 Review by: New Hampshire Knitter     (read New Hampshire Knitter's 9 other reviews) Jun 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It seems rather solely to review Noro Sil Garden yarn. So many knitters are familiar with it. Some other Noro yarns have a reputation for feeling rough until washed. Not so with Silk Garden. It has a nice feeling as you knit and has the glorious coloring Noro is famous for. Waiting to see what color will emerge next is addictive!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!