account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products

View More

More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 242 Rust/Olive/Black Reviews

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 242 Rust/Olive/Black
242 Rust/Olive/Black shown $8.95

Product Information (for 242 Rust/Olive/Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Kureyon Yarn Colors Noro Kureyon Yarn Description Noro Kureyon Yarn Reviews Noro Kureyon Yarn Video Reviews Noro Kureyon Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kureyon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 56 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Wonderful yarn for a Enterlac scarf 21 of 56 
 Review by: tabbycat     (read tabbycat's 3 other reviews) May 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Needed some Noro Kureyon yarn for a Enterlac scarf pattern. This yarn worked out great for that scarf.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Your Yarn: 22 of 56 
 Review by: Broken Gooding     (read Broken Gooding's 2 other reviews) Mar 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just right to knit tea cozies up the wazoo with:
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 56 
 Review by: hooksnyarn     (read hooksnyarn's 2 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 56 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 56 
 Review by: bygone1     (read bygone1's 11 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are always a intresting. The wool is a little crude but if it is washed with a conditioner after the project is completed it is much improved.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the yarn, great service! 26 of 56 
 Review by: maruschka     (read maruschka's 1 other review) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The Noro Kureyon is gorgeous and Jimmy Beans has great prices, great service, fast shipping and the little bag of stitch markers is a nice surprise :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 56 
 Review by: R.N.     (read R.N.'s 38 other reviews) Feb 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 56 
 Review by: 1to1     (read 1to1's 4 other reviews) Jan 09, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great colors 29 of 56 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 11 other reviews) Oct 28, 2011 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I am very divided on this yarn. I love the colors but the feel of this yarn is rough. It was the yarn called for in the pattern I was using but I prefer softer yarn when knitting.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Haven't used it yet 30 of 56 
 Review by: Cohesive Artful Fragments     (read Cohesive Artful Fragments's 12 other reviews) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Will be using this for a felting project. The color I selected is awesome.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!