Noro Kureyon Yarn - 277 Fuschia/Teal/Red/Purple Reviews

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 277 Fuschia/Teal/Red/Purple
277 Fuschia/Teal/Red/Purple shown $8.95
Hand Dyed Wool with incredible self-striping colors! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 277 Fuschia/Teal/Red/Purple)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kureyon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 62 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far so good! Working on a project currently with the 2nd product from the NORO line with a 3rd waiting in the wings Love the colours and the natural 'spin' texture to the wool.
By 1stKentruth on Oct 16, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cherokeewoman50 on Oct 10, 2013      (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite color combo 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Really cool color gradient--great when you want dramatic color change. I'd give it 5 stars except, like all Kureyon, it's a little scratchy. Also, like a lot of Noro yarn, there will sometimes be a break and Noro will cheat and tie the yarn together.
By mishukitty on Oct 09, 2013      (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
color yes feel hard to tolerate 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
as with all Noro yarns the color is amazing but if feel is important to you both in knitting and in wear this will probably not work for you
By Melatnwbi on Jul 03, 2013      (read Melatnwbi 's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Would Never Buy Again 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
The colors are wonderful and love the way they self-stripe. However, you can't count on the consistency of this product. The first skein was okay if you don't mind scratchy and the little bits that feel like straw but aren't. However,the rest of the skeins were very badly inconsistent in weave, going from a fingering weave to very bulky and in a one-strand yarn, this really shows. The skein had 3 knots and 3 very bulky sections in it and and that was only 1 skein! Having 6 areas that had to be merged in 1 skein, I threw it down in disgust and didn't bother to finish the project. I'm asking Jimmy to take it back in exchange for something else. I've never done that before so you can see how disgusted I am with this yarn.
By gjk on Jun 01, 2013      (read gjk's 29 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By alreader on Apr 16, 2013      (read alreader's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Its Noro! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What more can I say, fabulous color combos as usual. Noro never disappoints!
By TrailerTrash on Feb 25, 2013      (read TrailerTrash's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marla Cornett on Feb 20, 2013      (read Marla Cornett's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Noro Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several sweaters with Kureyon yarn and other Noro yarn and every one has turned out fantastic!
By Marla Cornett on Feb 20, 2013      (read Marla Cornett's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Felts beautifully
By schnauzermomof2 on Dec 27, 2012      (read schnauzermomof2's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!