Noro Kirara Yarn Reviews

Kirara is a lovely soft blend of wool, cotton, silk and angora and it is available in the gorgeous self striping shades that Noro does so well. It is perfect for both accessories and garments and the different shades transition from one to the next gorgeously!

Regularly: $10.95

On Sale for $6.00! (45% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 11 - Orange, Olive, Turquoise)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
51% Wool, 29% Cotton, 10% Silk, 10% Angora
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kirara Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 17 reviews)
Love the colorway! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I can't believe this isn't sold out. I would buy more but I still have several skeins left from the last project I made with it cardigan. When I take the time to knit something I want it to have major impact and this yarn does it but still has some neutral colors that make it very wearable.
By tiffsterr on Nov 19, 2014      (read tiffsterr's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lightweight and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Noro Kirara was of a much lighter weight than I expected, which was nice, because in the south we use a lot of lightweight fibers for anything wearable.
By KnitWitCindy on Sep 29, 2014      (read KnitWitCindy's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By jlynn0983 on Sep 24, 2014      (read jlynn0983's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not what I expected 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I watched the review video for this yarn on the website and bought it based off of that. I thought the yarn would be softer then what it is and sadly it is not, because of this I cannot make the scarf I was planning to knit. However the colors are really pretty, but I know that it would be scratchy, so instead I will probably make fingerless mittens.
By jlynn0983 on Sep 24, 2014      (read jlynn0983's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not soft like I expected 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to knit a shawl after watching the review video provided from the website, however, when my order came in I was surprised by how scratchy it felt. The yarn is pretty, but my neck is sensitive so there is no way I would be able to wear the shawl myself.
By jlynn0983 on Aug 30, 2014      (read jlynn0983's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colours, quality not so good 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I recently purchased 4 balls on sale, and found that only 3 were in reasonable condition- the 4th broke repeatedly and was badly spun. Not only did it fall apart mid-row, but also when making a stitch from the ball. Shame, as Noro is my favourite yarn company, and the colours are lovely.
By Vonvon on Aug 14, 2014      (read Vonvon's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BarbV on Aug 12, 2014      (read BarbV's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Noro!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the second sweater that I have knit using this brand - Noro. Yarn is easy to work with and quick.
By BarbV on Aug 12, 2014      (read BarbV's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this colorway 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have used this yarn for a trap and a shawl.No problems,so knots,no joins,no harms,no fouls! Love that it is on sale and will buy more. Especially like that there is very little white in this yarn.
By onmyhonor on Jul 29, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BIV58 on Jul 21, 2014      (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!