Muench New Marabu Yarn - 4209 - Lilac Reviews

Muench New Marabu Yarn - 4209 - Lilac
4209 - Lilac shown on sale for $2.00
Fun eyelash with flash and glitter! Muench's fancy metallic eyelash. This wonderful accent yarn comes in fifteen colors and creates a rich, elegant effect when combined with other yarns.

Regularly: $7.00

On Sale for $2.00! (71% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4209 - Lilac)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
20g
Primary Fiber:
Polyester
Specific Fiber:
100% Polyester
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Novelty
Yardage:
81    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall New Marabu Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Claude on Mar 19, 2014      (read Claude's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Marabu copper 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It knitted as I expect for an eyelash yarn. I knitted it with an alpaca finger wt black yarn carrier. The final fabric looked very classy but I gave it a 4 because it was very scratchy with a brittle feel to the fabric. I won't use it again.
By FurKnits on Feb 25, 2014      (read FurKnits's 57 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up beautifully! I added it with five other yarns in knitting a shawl and it's a fun addition.
By shelllady on Mar 26, 2012      (read shelllady's 13 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just the perfect amount of eyelash bling metallic to add to anything fun! I have used it in cowls. hats and scarves!
By klb on Jan 30, 2012      (read klb's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit anything with it yet, but the yarn is beautiful and will make a nice accent on a scarf I'm planning.
By Ita on Jan 23, 2012      (read Ita's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great effect 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The metallic and bright shimmery color makes a great contrast against the black base. If you like eyelash yarns, I would definitely recommend these gorgeous selections. I would give this a higher rating because it is beautiful when knit up but it's SUCH a headache to work with simply because of the nature of eyelash novelty yarn in general. I really want to be in love with this stuff, but it's so much extra work that I just don't find it fun to knit with. If I have future projects that call for this sort of novelty yarn, I'll reach for it again, but only if it's necessary.
By Phrensy on Nov 02, 2011      (read Phrensy's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fun fun fun...adds a dash of jazz to everything!
By justanewknitter on Jul 20, 2010      (read justanewknitter's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun Fun Fun!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been adding this yarn to many projects, however I just triple stranded it(mixing colors) and have come up with the most intresting fabric! I think its going to be my New Years Eve Party Pullover, a simple design, but WOW what a yarn!
By Kirstin on Sep 30, 2005      (read Kirstin's 14 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!