account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Muench products
More Muench products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Muench Family Yarn Reviews

Muench Family Yarn

Product Information (for 5704 Camel (Backordered))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.25 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic Micro fiber, 25% Nylon US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 83    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Muench Family Yarn Colors Muench Family Yarn Description Muench Family Yarn Reviews Muench Family Yarn Video Reviews Muench Family Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Family Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 16 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Love the feel 1 of 16 
 Review by: vgwagoner     (read vgwagoner's 7 other reviews) Mar 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up beautifully! I am making 11 hats for thanksgiving. The colors are beautiful. I have had a hard time going back to my cotton yarns after knitting with this. The brown is beautiful! More is already on my wish list!
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy yarn 2 of 16 
 Review by: whitneyeh     (read whitneyeh's 1 other review) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft. I'm a novice knitter, but this feels a bit heavier than other worsted weights that I have worked with. The only thing is that the skein is so small.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft to knit with, great for kids knits 3 of 16 
 Review by: LauraC     (read LauraC's 8 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the only non-natural yarn I really like to knit with. It's super fast for kids blankets, very soft and is washable. Great value.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 16 
 Review by: Catgrandma     (read Catgrandma's 2 other reviews) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Muench Family is awesome 5 of 16 
 Review by: Catsbell     (read Catsbell's 2 other reviews) Jan 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually find I only like only natural fibers, so I can't believe how much I love this yarn! It is easy to knit with, doesn't split and makes the most divinely soft hats, booties and gloves that can be tossed in the washing machine. The only drawback is the skein length is just a bit shy of one pair of gloves, so I end up using only a little bit of the second oneā€¦..but oh well!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very soft, but not much mileage 6 of 16 
 Review by: rubytonic     (read rubytonic's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have knit a hat and 2 blankets with this yarn, and it is soooooo soft. I love the colours and the luxurious feel. Great for small projects,but it can get expensive on bigger projects, because there's only about 80 yds per skein.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Absolutely love this yarn!! 7 of 16 
 Review by: AnnaB     (read AnnaB's 1 other review) Sep 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is some of the softest, great yarns to work with. I'm working on a baby blanket and I am sure the Mother and child will love it!!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Softest yarn ever 8 of 16 
 Review by: rgs     (read rgs's 13 other reviews) May 15, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn. It is a little bit slippery, but not too bad. It IS the softest yarn except maybe the baby cashmerino I have used thus far. I wish there was more color selections. I'm making the Family Striped Sweater, and didn't care for the pattern colors. With my daughter's help, I found three colors that look wonderful together, but selection is a bit limited
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 16 
 Review by: BarbCow     (read BarbCow's 1 other review) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Baby Blanket 10 of 16 
 Review by: Nonnie     (read Nonnie's 2 other reviews) Jan 15, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The yarn is soft and easy to work with and blanket works up well. I did find that the blanket could have been narrower. 144 stitches too wide. It measured 32 instead of 27. Will try blanket again at 126 stitches and a size 8 needle. Otherwise, I loved the yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!