account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Muench products
More Muench products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5551 - Off White Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5551 - Off White
5551 - Off White shown $6.90

Product Information (for 5551 - Off White)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle: 13 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Muench Big Baby Yarn Colors Muench Big Baby Yarn Description Muench Big Baby Yarn Reviews Muench Big Baby Yarn Video Reviews Muench Big Baby Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Super soft 1 of 29 
 Review by: akrisphoto     (read akrisphoto's 3 other reviews) Jan 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made baby blanket for my son.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Always Comes Through 2 of 29 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) Jan 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had given up on three other baby blanket yarns. All of them were splitty or had so much cotton that they made my hands hurt and discouraged me. So I returned to my favorite baby blanket yarn: Big Baby!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 29 
 Review by: caitx0r     (read caitx0r's 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very nice!!! 4 of 29 
 Review by: Barb Campbell     (read Barb Campbell's 1 other review) Jan 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
With this being my first purchase of Big Baby Yarn, I wasn't sure how the blanket would turn out with the color variations, but this looks beautiful!! The only adjustment I would suggest is that if you want to make a baby blanket, use 9 or 10 skeins rather than the recommended 6 which was a little small for my preference. I'm using size 13 needles, so the blanket has significant loft. Very nice to knit, very nice results!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 29 
 Review by: jenph     (read jenph's 1 other review) Dec 12, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 29 
 Review by: Susiew     (read Susiew's 2 other reviews) Dec 12, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 29 
 Review by: Pugknitter     (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) Nov 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great! 8 of 29 
 Review by: Pugknitter     (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) Nov 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is knitting up into the most beautiful baby blanket. It feels soft and really looks great, even in a simple garter stitch.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 my favorite! 9 of 29 
 Review by: sunspiral     (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super soft, super colors, super bulky, washable what more can you ask for!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent Yarn! 10 of 29 
 Review by: Tanya DeGregorio     (read Tanya DeGregorio's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!