Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5512 - Baby Blue Jeans Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5512 - Baby Blue Jeans
5512 - Baby Blue Jeans shown
Sorry, but the specific sale product you requested is currently sold out. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"

Regularly: $6.90

On Sale for $5.00! (27% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5512 - Baby Blue Jeans)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
What a colorway Magma 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Whew! This is one gorgeous, bright, lofty, non-splitting, FUN bulky yarn! It's very soft and feels so good on the hands, warm and cooperative!
By Sooz1946 on Dec 05, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cyndy on Oct 26, 2011      (read Cyndy's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
color isnt consistent 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Bought several skeins. All from same lot. The color gradient varies with each skein. Pros:super soft, beautiful shades
By Rubylox on Aug 15, 2011      (read Rubylox's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby hats 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn for baby hats and they are so adorable because they are so bulky.
By debimae on Feb 15, 2011      (read debimae's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
BIG BABY 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE THIS YARN. WORKS UP LIKE A DREAM, IS WASHABLE AND THE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS!
By sunspiral on Dec 08, 2010      (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Bulky Baby Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make the Blue Sky Alpacas Patterns - Bulky Baby Hat for my great nephew. I liked it so much I ordered seven more colors to knit more hats for my church festival.
By debimae on Nov 02, 2010      (read debimae's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing. Super soft and quick to knit up. I made a great baby blankey out of this.
By WESTSIDEPC on Aug 30, 2010      (read WESTSIDEPC's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By tapestry girl on Aug 19, 2010      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
big baby no baby 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Works up great & quickly as it's thick. Nice to be able to machine wash & line dry. I've made several hats for a friend going through chemotherapy and she loves them for the softness & always gets compliments on the colors too.
By sunspiral on Feb 18, 2010      (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best Yarn for Baby Blankets 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best yarn for a quick baby blanket. It knits up quickly and always looks great. A wonderful selection of colors also.
By hrhofyarn on Jan 25, 2010      (read hrhofyarn's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!