Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5504 - Melon Mix Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5504 - Melon Mix
5504 - Melon Mix shown $6.90
Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"

$6.90


Select colors on sale as low as $2.00!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5504 - Melon Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
Super soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made baby blanket for my son.
By akrisphoto on Jan 31, 2014      (read akrisphoto's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always Comes Through 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had given up on three other baby blanket yarns. All of them were splitty or had so much cotton that they made my hands hurt and discouraged me. So I returned to my favorite baby blanket yarn: Big Baby!
By coffeeiv on Jan 10, 2014      (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By caitx0r on Nov 12, 2013      (read caitx0r's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very nice!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
With this being my first purchase of Big Baby Yarn, I wasn't sure how the blanket would turn out with the color variations, but this looks beautiful!! The only adjustment I would suggest is that if you want to make a baby blanket, use 9 or 10 skeins rather than the recommended 6 which was a little small for my preference. I'm using size 13 needles, so the blanket has significant loft. Very nice to knit, very nice results!
By Barb Campbell on Jan 14, 2013      (read Barb Campbell's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
By jenph on Dec 12, 2012      (read jenph's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Susiew on Dec 12, 2012      (read Susiew's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Pugknitter on Nov 14, 2012      (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is knitting up into the most beautiful baby blanket. It feels soft and really looks great, even in a simple garter stitch.
By Pugknitter on Nov 13, 2012      (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
my favorite! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super soft, super colors, super bulky, washable what more can you ask for!
By sunspiral on Oct 22, 2012      (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Excellent Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tanya DeGregorio on May 24, 2012      (read Tanya DeGregorio's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!