Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby
5513 - Natural Baby shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"

Regularly: $7.00

On Sale for $5.00! (28% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5513 - Natural Baby)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
What a colorway Magma 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Whew! This is one gorgeous, bright, lofty, non-splitting, FUN bulky yarn! It's very soft and feels so good on the hands, warm and cooperative!
By Sooz1946 on Dec 05, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cyndy on Oct 26, 2011      (read Cyndy's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
color isnt consistent 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Bought several skeins. All from same lot. The color gradient varies with each skein. Pros:super soft, beautiful shades
By Rubylox on Aug 15, 2011      (read Rubylox's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby hats 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn for baby hats and they are so adorable because they are so bulky.
By debimae on Feb 15, 2011      (read debimae's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
BIG BABY 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE THIS YARN. WORKS UP LIKE A DREAM, IS WASHABLE AND THE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS!
By sunspiral on Dec 08, 2010      (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Bulky Baby Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make the Blue Sky Alpacas Patterns - Bulky Baby Hat for my great nephew. I liked it so much I ordered seven more colors to knit more hats for my church festival.
By debimae on Nov 02, 2010      (read debimae's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing. Super soft and quick to knit up. I made a great baby blankey out of this.
By WESTSIDEPC on Aug 30, 2010      (read WESTSIDEPC's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By tapestry girl on Aug 19, 2010      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
big baby no baby 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Works up great & quickly as it's thick. Nice to be able to machine wash & line dry. I've made several hats for a friend going through chemotherapy and she loves them for the softness & always gets compliments on the colors too.
By sunspiral on Feb 18, 2010      (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best Yarn for Baby Blankets 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best yarn for a quick baby blanket. It knits up quickly and always looks great. A wonderful selection of colors also.
By hrhofyarn on Jan 25, 2010      (read hrhofyarn's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!