Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Hand Paint Yarn - 23 Rain Forest Reviews

Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Hand Paint Yarn - 23 Rain Forest
23 Rain Forest shown $20.40
Pima Cotton & Silk Hand Paint yarn is a soft, DK weight yarn of high quality Peruvian pima cotton blended with silk. Misti Alpaca designed each of the colorways in their Arequipa, Peru hand paint studio.

$20.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 23 Rain Forest)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
83% Peruvian Pima Cotton 17% Silk
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
327    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pima Silk Hand Paint Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 19 reviews)
You won't believe it contains no wool! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous. Stunning. Soft. Not at all splitty. Not heavy, like most cottons - how does Misti do it?? A bit lighter weight than DK, I think - I'm getting 24st to 4 on US 4. I'm starting a short sleeved summer cardi with it perfect for the hot, humid, and over-airconditioned south.
By Sophy0075 on Jun 04, 2011      (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn simply for the beautiful colors. I haven't knit with it yet, but the softness has me touching it a lot. I've been dreaming about what to make.
By NancyJoyce on Jun 03, 2011      (read NancyJoyce's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Misti Alpaca Pima Silk 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My new favorite yarn. I made a tank and matching sweater. Beautiful colors!
By Alisa on May 27, 2011      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By psweig@ameritech.net on May 24, 2011      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haven't finished this project yet, but it's even more beautiful in person. Just lovely yarn, and great to work with.
By BeanSproutMama on Jan 27, 2011      (read BeanSproutMama's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silk for color, cotton for absorbancy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great for booties or scarves. This yarn packs a punch and is perfectly wearable.
By fibergal9 on Nov 08, 2010      (read fibergal9's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and smooth 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn....no splitting, no fuzzies, and nice stitch definition. Pure knitting joy!
By BellaNote on Sep 19, 2010      (read BellaNote's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By fiber design on Jul 21, 2010      (read fiber design's 25 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
yummiest yarn yet! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My previous experiences with cotton yarn have been disappointing. Too hard and stretchy. But, this is something different, and very special. It is soft, tightly spun, and the silk gives it a sheen and softness that is amazing! The colors are delightful, and I will definitely use it again, and have recommended it to other knitters! Thank you! Renée
By Renee on Jul 16, 2010      (read Renee's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!