Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Hand Paint Yarn - 20 Aquarious Reviews

Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Hand Paint Yarn - 20 Aquarious
20 Aquarious shown $20.40
Pima Cotton & Silk Hand Paint yarn is a soft, DK weight yarn of high quality Peruvian pima cotton blended with silk. Misti Alpaca designed each of the colorways in their Arequipa, Peru hand paint studio.

$20.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 20 Aquarious)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
83% Peruvian Pima Cotton 17% Silk
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
327    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pima Silk Hand Paint Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 17 reviews)
Absolute bliss 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this on Wool Watcher and thought i'd take a chance on cotton yarn. Imagine my surprise when it feels nothing like cotton and not only works up well but holds its shape. Im a crocheter and made 2 shawls using 2 different colors of this and both turned out beautifuly for christmas gifts. I can't wait to come back and select my own color for myself. Exellent, a million stars if possible for cotton yarn!
By yarn-a-holic on Jan 19, 2014      (read yarn-a-holic's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marlee on Nov 12, 2013      (read Marlee's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By uleedog on Jun 05, 2013      (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn before and I keep coming back to it. The cotton/silk blend is soft and lovely!
By Oatie on Nov 06, 2012      (read Oatie's 15 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Second Time Around 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this yarn the first time to make an Azzu's shawl. Loved it so much I came back to buy another skein and made another! LOVE IT!
By Oatie on Sep 13, 2011      (read Oatie's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tres on Sep 07, 2011      (read tres's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By psweig@ameritech.net on Jul 19, 2011      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has beautiful color, a soft, smooth hand and knits up beuatifully. I have not washede it yet so I can't comment on that.
By usmyle on Jul 06, 2011      (read usmyle's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
You won't believe it contains no wool! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous. Stunning. Soft. Not at all splitty. Not heavy, like most cottons - how does Misti do it?? A bit lighter weight than DK, I think - I'm getting 24st to 4 on US 4. I'm starting a short sleeved summer cardi with it perfect for the hot, humid, and over-airconditioned south.
By Sophy0075 on Jun 04, 2011      (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn simply for the beautiful colors. I haven't knit with it yet, but the softness has me touching it a lot. I've been dreaming about what to make.
By NancyJoyce on Jun 03, 2011      (read NancyJoyce's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!