Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Hand Paint Yarn - 11 April Showers Reviews

Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Hand Paint Yarn - 11 April Showers
11 April Showers shown $20.40
Pima Cotton & Silk Hand Paint yarn is a soft, DK weight yarn of high quality Peruvian pima cotton blended with silk. Misti Alpaca designed each of the colorways in their Arequipa, Peru hand paint studio.

$20.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 11 April Showers)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
83% Peruvian Pima Cotton 17% Silk
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
327    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pima Silk Hand Paint Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 17 reviews)
Absolute bliss 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this on Wool Watcher and thought i'd take a chance on cotton yarn. Imagine my surprise when it feels nothing like cotton and not only works up well but holds its shape. Im a crocheter and made 2 shawls using 2 different colors of this and both turned out beautifuly for christmas gifts. I can't wait to come back and select my own color for myself. Exellent, a million stars if possible for cotton yarn!
By yarn-a-holic on Jan 19, 2014      (read yarn-a-holic's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marlee on Nov 12, 2013      (read Marlee's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By uleedog on Jun 05, 2013      (read uleedog's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn before and I keep coming back to it. The cotton/silk blend is soft and lovely!
By Oatie on Nov 06, 2012      (read Oatie's 15 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Second Time Around 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this yarn the first time to make an Azzu's shawl. Loved it so much I came back to buy another skein and made another! LOVE IT!
By Oatie on Sep 13, 2011      (read Oatie's 15 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tres on Sep 07, 2011      (read tres's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By psweig@ameritech.net on Jul 19, 2011      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has beautiful color, a soft, smooth hand and knits up beuatifully. I have not washede it yet so I can't comment on that.
By usmyle on Jul 06, 2011      (read usmyle's 1 other review) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
You won't believe it contains no wool! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous. Stunning. Soft. Not at all splitty. Not heavy, like most cottons - how does Misti do it?? A bit lighter weight than DK, I think - I'm getting 24st to 4 on US 4. I'm starting a short sleeved summer cardi with it perfect for the hot, humid, and over-airconditioned south.
By Sophy0075 on Jun 04, 2011      (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn simply for the beautiful colors. I haven't knit with it yet, but the softness has me touching it a lot. I've been dreaming about what to make.
By NancyJoyce on Jun 03, 2011      (read NancyJoyce's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!