Misti Alpaca Lace Yarn - CD42 Blue Mist Melange Reviews

Misti Alpaca Lace Yarn - CD42 Blue Mist Melange
CD42 Blue Mist Melange shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Luxurious and heavenly soft 100% baby alpaca laceweight yarn. Truly the softest yarn ever! Wins the touch test every time and lace knitters can't get enough of it. This 100% baby alpaca 2 ply lace yarn yields 400 meters in a 50-gram hank or ball.

Regularly: $8.00

On Sale for $4.00! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for CD42 Blue Mist Melange)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
US 2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Misti Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 17 reviews)

Lace weight yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Reasonably priced. Good quality
By Chis on Jun 10, 2015      (read Chis's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft and fine 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Has a softer hand than Cascade Alpaca Lace, out of the package.
By BootsieBarker on Apr 08, 2015      (read BootsieBarker's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply pretty 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't have a lot to say about this yarn other than its a soft atypical alpaca yarn. the colors offered were very nice I love the pink I purchased. I would definitely buy this again!
By tash-tash b-gosh on Jul 23, 2013      (read tash-tash b-gosh's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
the softest yarn ever! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, heavenly softness, delightfully cozy. I have @ 9 colorways of this yarn in paints as well as melanges and solids. I have worked with it extensively, and Misti Alpaca lace is among my top favorite lace yarns. It is peerless in softness, loft, beauty after washing--nothing in it's price range can remotely compare--in terms of softness, drape, and overall beauty--this yarn can hold its own against yarns of many times more the expense. Ihave used everything from bison, yak, cashmere, and silk, and I always come back to this yarn. Love it!
By dragon on Nov 08, 2010      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Iodine4 on Oct 07, 2010      (read Iodine4's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Already made the October is for Spinners scarf. Should block out very nicely.
By Sleepyside on Sep 15, 2010      (read Sleepyside's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for a lace shawl! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like this yarn, I'm using it to knit a lacey shawl with. It is a pleasure to work with, nice & soft. Using a sharply pointed needle it is easy to knit with, the color is gorgeous - it looks solid from afar, and marled up close. I would definitely recommend this yarn for anyone wishing to start a lace scarf or shawl.
By Laurie K on Aug 30, 2010      (read Laurie K's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By G-Linda on Aug 30, 2010      (read G-Linda's 30 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the first lace-weight yarn I have worked with. It is very soft and pretty. It is easy to work with, although I did end up with one tangle. Very nice yarn, finished product was very soft, light, and dainty
By whavens2w2 on Apr 28, 2010      (read whavens2w2's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very nice lace weight yarn. This is my first time working with a yarn like this but I really like it. It's soft and easy to work with.
By Valerie Martin on Apr 09, 2010      (read Valerie Martin's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!