Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - AZ1424 Admiral Reviews

Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - AZ1424 Admiral
AZ1424 Admiral shown $16.20
Misti Alpaca Chunky is exquisitely soft and heavenly to knit. A favorite yarn of both the beginner & experienced knitter.

$16.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for AZ1424 Admiral)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
US10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Chunky Solids Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 20 reviews)

lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich and complex, changing its hue of red and black depending on the light. It is easy to knit with, and very soft. I'm making a hat with it.
By divasjl on Feb 24, 2011      (read divasjl's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Silky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
All the little mitts I made from this everyone wants one. So soft and silky. East to knit up an beautiful. Fuzzes out with wearing, and kitties love it!
By BetsyBlueberry on Jan 28, 2011      (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely soft yarn in fabulous colours, heavenly to knit with.
By SaraNY on Jan 10, 2011      (read SaraNY's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful soft drape. Knits up quickly in the shawl collared cowl pattern. Just what you would want for a neck warmer without the bulkiness of a scarf. Wiould use this yarn and pattern again. Would make great gifts!
By Dottie on Dec 20, 2010      (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Karen - Beginner on Dec 14, 2010      (read Karen - Beginner's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By AudraK on Oct 29, 2010      (read AudraK's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used shipwreck cove to make the shawl collared cowl. The color is beautiful and the yarn is soft but it is pretty hairy and shed quite a bit while knitting. In trying on the finished product, I find that it's still shedding and as a result is a bit itchy. A hand wash will probably resolve the loose fibers
By LAKnitter on Oct 15, 2010      (read LAKnitter's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Misti Alpaca Chunky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it, this yarn is as smooth as butter. It shows definition on all of the cables I'm knitting. It feels fabulous next to the skin.
By Kathie-Wisconsin on Jul 29, 2010      (read Kathie-Wisconsin's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The softest alpaca I've ever felt! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely had to have this yarn once I'd touched it! It is heavenly soft! As another reviewer mentioned, it is pretty hairy or fuzzy, and it does shed a lot while unknitted. Once it's knitted up, it seems to shed less but will definitely transfer fluff to other things. To me, it is soo worth having such a soft wool to work with. I'm knitting a sweater for my 2 year old and it was important that t not be itchy. The yarn is very consistent and of excellent quality too.
By Cadiedid on Jan 13, 2010      (read Cadiedid's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
great colors. quick shipping. it's a little on the hairy side I'll have to see if it sheds or not.
By linda cassidy on Jan 09, 2010      (read linda cassidy's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!