Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - AZ1424 Admiral Reviews

Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - AZ1424 Admiral
AZ1424 Admiral shown $16.20
Misti Alpaca Chunky is exquisitely soft and heavenly to knit. A favorite yarn of both the beginner & experienced knitter.

$16.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for AZ1424 Admiral)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
US10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Solids Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 20 reviews)
Soft Soft Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Making a cowl for y mo...This is softer than a pillow cloud!
By shelleymink on Oct 09, 2013      (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By fabknits1 on Feb 26, 2013      (read fabknits1's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best alpaca yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is by far my favorite baby alpaca yarn. Super soft and warm. It's my go to yarn for gift scarves. The recipients are always in awe. I also love how quick it knits up on large needles.
By fabknits1 on Feb 26, 2013      (read fabknits1's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Misti Alpaca 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, second project I've done with it. Soft and luxurious to work with, makes a beautiful project. Only trouble I had was tendency to split, seemed better after I switched from rosewood to metal needles.
By Dianne_Fallon on Feb 22, 2013      (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful and soft, soft soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a baby alpaca chunky yarn that works up quickly - made an infinity cowl with a diagonal pattern that worked up beautifully. Not only feels warm on, but the softness of the yarn itself cannot be beaten.
By GrandmaRose on Jan 08, 2013      (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Z on Jan 07, 2013      (read Z's 68 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ultra soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitted a Moebius cowl with this luxuriant Alpaca, and the feel of it is to die for! Has plenty of give to allow for some stretch if worn over the shoulders, while working up quickly by being a #5 or chunky sized yarn. Will be buying more for additional projects.
By GrandmaRose on Dec 10, 2012      (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jacyee on Sep 05, 2012      (read jacyee's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn, easy to worth with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This next to the Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn is one of my favorite yarns. I've used it for years and still love it as much now as I did then. It is so very soft and the brown has lovely variations in color. Use for any project and you won't be disappointed!
By benjismama on Jun 13, 2012      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soooooo Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So very soft and easy to work with.
By nakmo on Mar 10, 2011      (read nakmo's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!