Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - 35 Oscar Night (Discontinued) Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - 35 Oscar Night (Discontinued)
35 Oscar Night (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Baby Me Boo is an ultra-scrumptious baby alpaca, merino wool, and bamboo blend of finger-pleasing goodness. The loosely spun thick-thin texture, plus the gorgeous hand dyed colorways, make this one of our favorite yarns from Misti Alpaca!

$22.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 35 Oscar Night (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 29 reviews)

WOW! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haven't knit it yet, but beautiful SOFT yarn. And the colors are unbelievable! Will be a cowl or scarf someday!
By Colleen on Apr 23, 2012      (read Colleen's 1 other review) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Retamaria on Mar 08, 2012      (read Retamaria's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the colorways 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn have many colors, just wish you could get more of some of the limited colorways. Soft with thick and thin places. Just remember to hand wash, because it will shrink some in the washing machine.
By anon on Feb 28, 2012      (read anon's 36 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
FUN 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a really great, fun bulky yarn. It knits up quick and is super soft. I have wool sensitivity issues and just fell in love this. And of course, the rich color makes it even more appealing.
By jddiva on Feb 23, 2012      (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LASS on Jan 24, 2012      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mommabarr on Oct 29, 2011      (read Mommabarr's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was my first time use of Baby Me Boo. All the positive reviews were well-deserved. I made a mobius cowl using size 10.5 circulars. The yarn felt like heaven slipping between my fingers. It was hard to stop a knitting session. Will definitely keep an eye out for more projects that work well with the varying thicknesses of this yarn.
By PWaringE on Oct 19, 2011      (read PWaringE's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 29, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Of Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't get enough of this yarn! It is soft, versatile and FUN!! I'll be back for more.
By The Scarf Connection on Aug 30, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn. Every colorway is surprising and delightful to knit up. I anxiously await every new colorway! It is also extremely soft, and I love the thick thin quality.
By geogirlie on Jul 25, 2011      (read geogirlie's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!