Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - '11 August - The Boy Who Lived Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - '11 August - The Boy Who Lived
'11 August - The Boy Who Lived shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Baby Me Boo is an ultra-scrumptious baby alpaca, merino wool, and bamboo blend of finger-pleasing goodness. The loosely spun thick-thin texture, plus the gorgeous hand dyed colorways, make this one of our favorite yarns from Misti Alpaca!

$22.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '11 August - The Boy Who Lived)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 29 reviews)
Review Of Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm addicted to this yarn and plan to order each color of the month.
By The Scarf Connection on Apr 29, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lorna's limited editions 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordered the royal wedding in baby me boo - all the lighter yarns were already sold out. I am dreaming of the cowls I will make from this - yummy colors, soft, soft, soft and just a dream to work with!
By Elk Grove Mary on Apr 27, 2011      (read Elk Grove Mary's 36 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review for Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have to admit that I'm addicted to this yarn and have ordered many skeins, so far. I've never been disappointed in the color or quality of this nice yarn. Every project that I've created mostly hats and scarves has turned out beautifully. It's a fun and pleasurable yarn to crochet with.
By The Scarf Connection on Apr 04, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A soft and toasty gaiter for motorcycle riding! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I totally stole the idea of using this yarn for a cowl/gaiter from another JBW knitter, but I'm glad I did! I bumped the needle size down from the 10 that the pattern called for to a 9, and was able to make a perfectly sized gaiter that does a great job of cutting out the chill when I'm riding my bike. Highly recommended!
By katheriner on Mar 29, 2011      (read katheriner's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review For Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn and look forward to the new special edition color each month.
By The Scarf Connection on Mar 07, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review For Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm hooked on this yarn pardon the pun! I look forward to each month's new featured color. I have crocheted several beautiful scarves with this yarn and they sell quickly. This yarn will become a staple in my stash!
By The Scarf Connection on Feb 07, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Extemely soft in texture with thin and thick places. Used the Sandy Clause colorway to make a scarf for my Mother for Christmas, which need two skeins to make.
By anon on Jan 12, 2011      (read anon's 36 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn with a fine fingering yarn to knit a mobius cowl. Came out very soft and warm. Easy to work with and no splitting. The color blend is beautiful. Will definitely use again.
By Katz Nan on Dec 28, 2010      (read Katz Nan's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Nov 01, 2010      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!