account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Misti Alpaca products

View More

More Misti Alpaca products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - 56 Autumn Aster Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - 56 Autumn Aster
56 Autumn Aster shown $22.60

Product Information (for 56 Autumn Aster)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Colors Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Description Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Reviews Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Video Reviews Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 29 reviews)
    View more reviews
 love this stuff !! 1 of 29 
 Review by: raintoday     (read raintoday's 1 other review) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
made a cowl for myself and ended up making 3 more for friends - they love them !! Warm, soft and beautiful colors
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 29 
 Review by: ms     (read ms's 6 other reviews) Jan 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 warm, warm, warm 3 of 29 
 Review by: ms     (read ms's 6 other reviews) Jan 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to knit loop scarves, some as gifts - knit with large needles, this creates the warmest scarf imaginable. The colors and sheen are beautiful, too. It does shed some fuzz but that's a minor thing.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soooo soft. 4 of 29 
 Review by: MaryL     (read MaryL's 1 other review) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very, very soft yarn. It knits up quickly but not bulky. I made an infinity scarf with it for a Christmas gift. The colors are gorgeous as well. I bought the color pictured as well as a soft blue. Love it. Would recommend it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 29 
 Review by: Midnight Star     (read Midnight Star's 16 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Soft and fuzzy, with good color saturation. Unfortunately, the extreme thick & thin texture is just not for me -- too much variation makes the end product a bit lumpy.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely 6 of 29 
 Review by: lilyfreeshark     (read lilyfreeshark's 1 other review) Jul 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great color, lovely touch, can't wait to work with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Baby Me Boo - Yummy 7 of 29 
 Review by: MsDonna     (read MsDonna's 2 other reviews) Jul 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn from the Wool Watcher and had regrets the next day as I hadn't knit with thick & thin for a while. I did however love the colours. When it arrived I felt an instant attraction and found myself winding it into a ball. Within a few hours My other WIPS were forgotten and I was casting on to make a cowl. I've loved knitting with this yarn, it feels so soft and the colour and texture changes have kept me interested. As soon as I finished my first project I immediately cast on to make a scarf with the leftovers. I'll be lurking on the wool Watcher to see if another colour comes up.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft, gentle, and gorgeous! 8 of 29 
 Review by: mamaliz     (read mamaliz's 9 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors. I chose Tribute because of my daughter's love for this book Hunger Games but this yarn is for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Another great yarn from Misti Alpaca 9 of 29 
 Review by: allstarmomof2     (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) May 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh so soft! Warm lush color ways!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 29 
 Review by: Ruth Schoof     (read Ruth Schoof's 5 other reviews) May 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It's so very soft! Haven't knitted it up yet but am sure to like it. The colors are really vibrant, too!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!