account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Misti Alpaca products

View More

More Misti Alpaca products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn

Product Information (for 57 Vienna (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Colors Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Description Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Reviews Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Video Reviews Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 29 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
 Review Of Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 21 of 29 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Apr 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm addicted to this yarn and plan to order each color of the month.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lorna's limited editions 22 of 29 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 36 other reviews) Apr 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordered the royal wedding in baby me boo - all the lighter yarns were already sold out. I am dreaming of the cowls I will make from this - yummy colors, soft, soft, soft and just a dream to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review for Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 23 of 29 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Apr 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have to admit that I'm addicted to this yarn and have ordered many skeins, so far. I've never been disappointed in the color or quality of this nice yarn. Every project that I've created mostly hats and scarves has turned out beautifully. It's a fun and pleasurable yarn to crochet with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A soft and toasty gaiter for motorcycle riding! 24 of 29 
 Review by: katheriner     (read katheriner's 2 other reviews) Mar 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I totally stole the idea of using this yarn for a cowl/gaiter from another JBW knitter, but I'm glad I did! I bumped the needle size down from the 10 that the pattern called for to a 9, and was able to make a perfectly sized gaiter that does a great job of cutting out the chill when I'm riding my bike. Highly recommended!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review For Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 25 of 29 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Mar 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn and look forward to the new special edition color each month.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review For Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 26 of 29 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Feb 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm hooked on this yarn pardon the pun! I look forward to each month's new featured color. I have crocheted several beautiful scarves with this yarn and they sell quickly. This yarn will become a staple in my stash!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 29 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Extemely soft in texture with thin and thick places. Used the Sandy Clause colorway to make a scarf for my Mother for Christmas, which need two skeins to make.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 29 
 Review by: Katz Nan     (read Katz Nan's 9 other reviews) Dec 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn with a fine fingering yarn to knit a mobius cowl. Came out very soft and warm. Easy to work with and no splitting. The color blend is beautiful. Will definitely use again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 29 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 101 other reviews) Nov 01, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!