Mirasol Sulka Yarn - 240 Magic Seaweed Reviews

Mirasol Sulka Yarn - 240 Magic Seaweed
240 Magic Seaweed shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This merino, alpaca, and silk yarn is absolutely dreamy.... we haven't found many yarns that are quite this luscious!

Regularly: $11.00

On Sale for $5.50! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 240 Magic Seaweed)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Merino Wool, 20% Alpaca, 20% Silk
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
55    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sulka Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 8 reviews)
Ehhh.... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
While I love that it is super soft and I know that a single ply will eventually pill - even after soaking 3 times!! and thinking it was okay...it stained my son's feet!!! And the color washed out so much it was horrible! Maybe this was only the black that I had, because the deep red didn't have any probs.... :P
By hippiejo on Jul 17, 2013      (read hippiejo's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Joank318 on Mar 07, 2012      (read Joank318's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn to work with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Joank318 on Mar 07, 2012      (read Joank318's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
looks and feels lovely-haven't cast on yet
By MARY L on Apr 04, 2011      (read MARY L's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mirasol Suky yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and easy to knit with. It knits up quickly on a size 9. I made a shrug with the yarn. The only problem with the yarn is that it sheds quite a bit.
By Knit, Knit, Knit on Mar 08, 2011      (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made myself a cowl w/this yarn - ooh, so soft! Fast knit, so great for quick gifts, too!
By Knitting Mama on Nov 21, 2010      (read Knitting Mama's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
WOW! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn because of the color... to my surprise, it is one of the nicest yarns I've come across! It knits up gorgeous, it is a pleasure to work with - very soft and silky - and the colors are amazing! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
By Laurie K on Jul 30, 2010      (read Laurie K's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Dreamy... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up quick, for me on a US 9. WOW! I love working with it, it is SO soft and the color (red onion) is very deep. I bought this for a top for my DD, and after receiving it I did buy a couple of other colors for myself! I definitely recommend it...
By Laurie K on Jul 08, 2010      (read Laurie K's 14 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!